Welcome to River of Death

From Mountain to Valley a common thread has run through the lives of Jack Hardy/Rod Davis and Annie Leeson, River brings it to a head. A young woman’s body is found mutilated and hanging in an abandoned shipping container in Newstead. Detective Simon Fynch of the Valley CIB is sent to the scene, what he witnesses leads him to the belief that: There are true horror stories out there but they are not about Vampires and Werewolves. We have made these creatures up, to hide the fact that we are the true monsters. Homicide Detective Annie Leeson leads the investigation and she finds herself and those she loves in danger. The past is never truly buried and Annie is taken to the brink with revelations about her life, threatening her career. We meet new characters and say goodbye to old friends, Annie is still finding it difficult to come to grips with her sexuality but there are those who will help her. A serial killer with a sense of mythology and culture has arrived in Brisbane, his façade is crumbling and he is desperate to create his perfect companion. Who is he? Who is his target and what will he do to reach her?

River of Death will be available as an eBook in March 2014. I hope Tennyson appreciates his work being used.

River of Death

8 thoughts on “Welcome to River of Death

  1. patgarcia

    Oh my dear brother,
    I have again put my comment in the wrong place. The comment above is for your picture post. Today, I seem to be going backwards. I did it on Raani’s blog also. If you want to, I have rewritten it under the right post. Can you please delete the one above. Thanks.

    As for River of Death, the book cover looks fantastic. I haven’t read Valley of Death yet because I am still planning. The book reviews will start next week, but I am very impressed by this cover and I believe Tenneyson would be much impressed. Go for it!

    Ciao,
    Patti

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Sis, I made the cover as a beta cover until I get one done but I’m beginning to like it. Amazing what you can do in some photo shop programs. I’ve had a lot of positive feedback about River, it has it’s own FB page. I’ll be putting snippets up there until its release in July. I love Tennyson’s poetry, especially Lady of Shallot, it has that rhythm to it. I’m looking forward to what you think of Valley🙂
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  2. patgarcia

    Hi,
    I love starting my posts with the sun also. There is nothing as wonderful as watching the sun come up in the early morning. It is one of those elements of life that make me get out of my bed and get up in the early morning.
    Your pictures are beautiful. Of course the sun picture is the best for me. It seems as if you live where the landscape is wide and far away from civilization, which means you can sit down and think. You can hear the voices within you and I like that.
    Great work.
    Ciao,
    Patti

    Like

    Reply
  3. Raani York

    I can’t WAIT!!!
    Gotta finish another one first – and of course publish your reviews and then I’ll get back to it – and of course will contact you!!

    Like

    Reply

Tell me what you think.

