Way beyond The Writer’s Room

Yes another sunset but the damaging rains and floods have receded, and somehow the sunbeams speak of a promise of fine weather to come.

31st January 2013

Rays

I don’t know about you but I like my apples a little warmer, not like these frozen apples in Edmonton, Canada. Taken in December 2003.

Frozen apples

The formation is called the Three Sisters, at Katoomba in the Blue Mountains, New South Wales. 2005.

Three Sisters

Taken in Terowie, South Australia in 2004. The town is sparsely populated and derelict buildings are common. The old cars are decaying with silent decorum.Terowie.

This Kookaburra sat on a branch above my head eyeballing the camera, obviously waiting for a tidbit.

Inquiring Kookaburra

Brolga, Darwin Zoo 2009.

Brolga

For those who love to ride here is an Australian style stock saddle made of crocodile skin, at Darwin Northern Territory.

Saddle

Thank you for dropping by and looking at my photos. Every picture can tell a story, imagine what stories are lurking in those abandoned cars. Who rode in that saddle? I tend to get into a few flights of fancy but the sunset lifts me once again to somewhere magical.

8 thoughts on “Way beyond The Writer’s Room

  1. patgarcia

    Hi,
    These are some beautiful pictures and my favourite is the one in South Australia at Terowie. I love mountains. There is something about mountains that pull me.
    Ciao,
    Patti

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Hey Sis, yes I love the Terowie picture. the town is so bleak. A few people live there and I feel it lives on the passing tourist trade. A few movies were made there in the 50’s, the countryside is awesome. I’ll find more mountains for you. 🙂
      Bro

      Like

      Reply
  2. Raani York

    Laurie… here you got a career as a photographer, if you ever feel like publishing a fotobook, I’ll be giving you the stars! They’re great and I love them!! Keep them coming!

    Like

    Reply

Tell me what you think.

