I’m bored, here are some pics from the weekend.

We went to the pub for lunch on Sunday and there were several Galahs in the car park, in contrast to some Galahs (idiots) that go there on Saturday nights. Camera at the ready I took a few snaps. He absolutely loved this leaf.Galah and leaf

He found one to suit his tastes and strutted around with it.Now it's mine Galah

Of course after every snack we need to pick our beak.Claw in mouth Galah

I took this tonight, I didn’t see him grab the bug. A Gecko outside on the veranda ceiling.Gecko and Bug

Here’s a better pic of him, they get almost translucent sometimes. We have a couple lurking inside the house and they can make the most appalling clicking noises.Gecko

There we go, I’m not bored now.

Cheers.

10 thoughts on “I’m bored, here are some pics from the weekend.

  1. kelihasablog

    The birds pictures are just amazing Laurie. Did you crop them that close, use a longer lens or what ….? These are fantastic! I notice that little lizard has those sticky looking little frog feet.. LOL So do they really??? I love it when you’re bored I guess cuz I love your pictures! 😀

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Keli. I used the telephoto lens on portrait, (they were never more than 20 feet away) then I crop the pic to get rid of the foliage mainly. Then you have a nice picture you can print out and frame if you want to. The Geckos have those froggy feet, they run along the ceiling chasing bugs. And yes they make a horrible noise, you wouldn’t think so for something so small. I’ll try to get bored more often. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. patgarcia

    Hi Bro,
    The Galah is a pretty bird. I like the pink color. You have a beautiful view from your home of nature. I could sit there and dream, especially if I had my iPad with me. I would dream awhile and write awhile.
    Many greetings to Lorelle, and now that you have finished taking pictures, get back to writing your fourth book. I, for one, am looking forward to it. 🙂

    Ciao,
    Patricia

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Hi Sis, the colours are nice especially the pink. it’s a great place to sit and dream, Lorelle says Hi, ( standing up and saluting) “yes Ma’am, writing book four now Ma’am.” 🙂
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  3. Raani York

    Jeeeeez, Laurie!! Don’t BE bored!!! You’re taking the most amazing pictures! I’m fascinated as ever so often. If you being bored makes you publishing pics like this I almost hope you’ll get bored more often. LOOOOOL
    Very very nice!!!!

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Raani, I try not to get bored it was a toss up whether or not to write my blog first or throw a few pics up. It seems that people like my pics so I’ll try to put a few more up at times. Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply

Tell me what you think.

