A little mixed bag from The Writer’s Room.

We were driving through town last Saturday and saw this beautiful machine. The owner built it himself using a Citroen engine and front end. Naturally I couldn’t resist playing with the image. I think it looks cool. Did I really say cool?

Home made 3 wheeler car

You may have seen a similar image previously, this is out of the same series of pictures I took. This is a view from our front gate across the property opposite us.

mountain view

I can only imagine that Cleo magazine will be looking for a new centrefold, so here he is, our Roo of the month. Roger is a young, athletic Roo, whose interests include eating grass, lying around, bounding, eating grass and prolonged sniffing of any place where a female has been. He hopes to become a boxer, travel and have his own television show.

kangaroo

As you may have guessed I love making old pictures out of new ones – some people should not have access to technology.

IMG_0456-crop

A rather cute Meerkat at Taronga Park Zoo in Sydney.

meerkat

The Three Sisters at Katoomba in the Blue Mountains, west of Sydney.

three sisters

A mix of flowers on an enlarged sunset.

floral sun

Three views of the view from my room, I like the huge hole in the clouds.

mountain view 3

Now, I know we have had a few spider web pics but there was a heavy dew the other morning and I avoided snapping the multitude of trees on the way down our track. When we reached the front gate I spied this one further down the paddock. It looked like snow had fallen. I came to another conclusion and that is, there are a LOT of spiders in this world. Obviously this tree is on some extremely busy flight path for zillions of bugs. Tenement living for arachnids.

cobweb tree

I’ve made the images smaller this week, some of my viewers have slow internet connection speeds, so these are all under a megabyte. They still look okay opened in a new tab. That’s me for this week.

Cheers

Laurie.

21 thoughts on “A little mixed bag from The Writer’s Room.

  1. patgarcia

    Hi,
    I love Roger! He knows how to enjoy his life. Looks pretty cute. Thanks for the interesting for all of the interesting pictures. To be honest, I wasn’t crazy about the car. I am a volkswagen beetle fan and anything that doesn’t look like a beetle is out for me.

    Really enjoyed the nature landscape pictures. They are beautiful. The sky is simple heavenly.
    Ciao,
    Patti

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Yeah, Roger Rules, at least that’s what the graffiti on the shed said. I think he has a few fans. Hmm, I’ll have to see what’s around in the way of Beetles then. were you a Herbie the love bug fan? The landscapes were good, I have a sunset or two coming up this week, that I’m sure you’ll like.
      Cheers
      Bro.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Raani York

    Another beautiful album of pictures. I love them all. Even though I’m not the biggest fan of Meerkats. I got attacked by one a long time ago. *grin*

    Like

    Reply
      1. Raani York

        About 12. We were allowed to go in there since they were supposed to be all soooooo nice and cuddly… BRRRRRR

        Like

    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thank you so much, I’m learning now and with a half decent camera so it makes it a little easier. Some of my pics are ones I have taken in the past, BC (before camera) so they are okay but not what I want. Anyway after all that I’m glad you like my photos.

      Like

      Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Yeah I could see myself in that car, the bloke who had it was a tad stuck up. You know, look at me! But his ride was great. I can see Bad Boy and the Dancer both in there, feathers blowin in the wind.

      Like

      Reply
  3. Pagadan

    Thanks for sharing your photos! I especially loved the view from your front gate, that cute little meerkat, The Three Sisters and those beautiful Blue Mountains, the fleurs, and the snowy spider webs. And thanks for making the pix smaller. I can sometimes do things like taking the dogs for a run while waiting for them to load.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Well Joy, it’s good to see I made life a little easier for downloading. You must have the worlds worst internet connection. 🙂 We had to go satellite to get a decent reception. Glad you enjoyed the pictures.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply

Tell me what you think.

