Midweek Poetry: Not much happening. Plus 2013 in review.

Some days you run right out of rhyme and a picture is worth a thousand words, that and the other 52 printed on it. I’m cruising this week, low profile, out of steam and drained from last week’s efforts.  I will be in fine form next year.
Cheers
Laurie.

sunset

 

Have a look at the annual blog report, it is you who has brought me this far by your viewing and liking. Thank you.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 12,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

25 thoughts on “Midweek Poetry: Not much happening. Plus 2013 in review.

  1. bgbowers

    Fantastic report & results, Laurie. Not at all surprising, though, you provide excellent content. Happy 2014 and thank you xoxo

    Like

    Reply
  2. oldmainer

    It does not surprise me that your blog draws so many viewers. I thoroughly enjoy it myself. I have no idea how many views mine drew, but they would probably all fit in a garage:)

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Bob, I’m glad you like it. I posted that part to thank my followers, I’m way down in the stats stakes.🙂 I see one fellow received 26 million hits in one day on wordpress. Nearly shut the site down. I think it’s all about getting one’s stuff out there and communicating with diverse people.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    Laurie, I’ve never received these blog reports. How do they come about? I’ve seen them on many blogs, but never received one myself. I’d love to know!

    Happy new year to you, & truly, by the time you receive this I hope you’re refreshed🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Hi Noeleen, WordPress sends out an email a few days before the end of the year, it has a link there that will take you to a page displaying your stats. You then have the option of posting it on your blog. Hope your new year eve was a good one and all thee best for 2014. Kind of refreshed.
      Cheers
      Laurie.🙂

      Like

      Reply
  4. nataliescarberry

    Congratulations on your success this last year, Laurie. May the number double in 2014. I love the top photo and the quote on it. Here’s to moving on! Upward and onward we go, my friend. Happy New Year! Blessings, Natalie 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks so much Natalie, it’s inspiring when you see the figures. Not from an ego point of view but from the fact that people like dropping in and seeing ones work. Upward and onward it is.🙂
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  5. Raani York

    Dear Laurie! This is a great post – and an amazing Annual Report! I got mine too and I plan on publishing it soonest.🙂
    You’re a wonderful blogger and that’s what we love you for: (besides being a great poet, attractive, humorous and of course a world-class writer!!)
    Happy New Year, my friend!!🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Raani, you’re wonderful. I saw your report and you’re talking to your number one visitor.🙂 It seems you’re my number one fan.🙂 All the best to you too Raani.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks so much Nia, I couldn’t rhyme for the life of me yesterday.🙂 It’s support from nice people like yourself that brought my blog through the year.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  6. patgarcia

    My Dear Bro,
    You have given us a very nice piece of wisdom about the passing year and moving on into the new one and I like it.
    You have come a tremendously long way with your blog, your writing, your photography, and your poetry. Many times this year I have looked at your photography and been refreshed, and I truly mean that. So thank you for your engagement.
    I truly wish you much success for 2014. That you will continue to grow and move higher in your endeavors.
    Thanks for being there for me. It is always to good to know that someone is standing on the sidelines pulling for you.

    All the best to you.
    Shalom,
    Patti

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Why thanks Sis, I had no rhyme left so I thought about the sunset and it went from there. I’m glad that you have taken something form my photography, I try to cover all tastes.🙂 You have given me so much support since we first met on LinkedIn and I appreciate it. We have our own cheer squad going here. Thanks for your faith in me. I too hope that your year is the best yet.
      Cheers
      Bro.

      Like

      Reply

Tell me what you think.

