A Medium, or just well done? The murdered woman – a test of faith.

Faith in ourselves? It can be difficult to accept that we are doing something that is worthy. Not only for us but for others too, and this is what the following story is about. It’s more than a strange visitation, it gave me the impetus to stand up and speak about something quite intangible. All I will say about the identity of this woman is, her initials were J.G and she went missing in Queensland in, August 1990.

Life goes on, the activity around the house ebbs and flows: moving shadows, strange sounds at night, a huge increase in OOBE’s, welcome to my life. At this stage I was still with my first wife, we were driving home from town one afternoon and passed the property where J.G had lived. I said, “I wonder whatever happened to her?” – “Who knows.” I concentrated on the road and thought nothing more about J.G. My bladder alarm went off at 2 a.m. and I made sure the seat was up and did what I had to, before going out to the kitchen. I rinsed my glass off, after I saw a mouse leap off the sink and had my drink. Well if that’s the only visitor for the night then I’m happy. I made it halfway to the bedroom when the icy chill on my back began. I stopped and turned. A naked woman stood about six feet away. This was no image on the screen of the mind, no wafty hologram hovering there. I know a naked woman when I see one. My living room disappeared behind her and turned into an area I knew quite well, a local river crossing/picnic area. Her face, which I recognised from the newspaper, went from a worried, pleading look to one of pain and terror as a small red hole appeared in the centre of her chest. She fell and the scene vanished.

Righty ho, back to bed Laurie. With the speed of a startled gazelle I found myself under the doona. No I didn’t hide my head. The woman appeared again by my bed, I closed my eyes and drifted off to sleep. I could feel the pebbles on the river bank digging into the soles of my bare feet, as I stood watching a scene of abject horror unfold. A 4WD utility (pickup), with a trailer hooked to it was parked off the track leading from the road. Behind it a small campfire glowed and I could make out two men, one tall, the other shorter, both with strong builds. Their faces were indistinct, although I could see they both had long, fair hair. They reminded me of men who spent time surfing. One held the woman down while the other raped her, then swapped over. This seemed to go on and on. They eventually left her lying there, moved to the fire and began drinking stubbies of beer. They thought her to be unconscious, she wasn’t. J.G made it to the southern end of the old wooden bridge when the men started yelling. I found myself in front of her again, heard the pop of a .22 and watched as a bullet exited her chest. The scene froze and I saw she had two distinct moles near her left breast. The scene continued and she fell to the ground, dead.

I must have woke for a moment, she still stood by my bed, the vision continued. These men were handymen/gardeners, their vehicle bristled with garden tools, a mower, and a large mulcher, the type used for shredding small branches etc. What followed still makes me want to vomit. After retrieving her body, both were in a panicked state, they dragged her back to the river bank. I’ll only say that they disposed of her remains via this device. I know I can write this kind of thing in a novel and have done but I don’t want to expand on it in this forum. Suffice to say she will never be found. I was shown one thing that they missed, a thin banded, gold ring, set with a small green stone.

I must have ended up in a deeper sleep, the next thing I knew it was time to get up and go to work. For the next five nights the vision returned, after I left the kitchen. She never said a word to me, nor did she impress any on my mind, only the imagery. She still appeared naked, seeing that she passed in that condition I can only imagine it was to show me what had happened. With every night the vision became clearer and more details were revealed. Yet, I never saw the faces of the men. I was shown them standing in broad daylight next to their vehicle and trailer, parked outside a pub in Ipswich. They stood side by side on the roadway facing the pub, away from me. This gave me a great view of their hair and build and also the name of the pub. It got to the stage at night where I didn’t want to get up but hey, a man has to go to the loo. There she was in the hallway, waiting for me and then it started again. It seemed that she wanted me to remember every tiny detail, yet the most important things, faces and registration numbers were lacking.

Coincidences are funny things, six days after the dreams began I had to nip into town and who should I bump into? An old colleague from my time in the police, he starred in the second post of my police blog. I pulled him away from the crowd of shoppers and told him about the visions. Now Blue wasn’t bashful and said, “Gee Smithy, what’re you doing, hitting the bottle?” After describing what I saw of the men, their vehicle and the pub he said, “Hmm, that’s the so and so brothers, yeah they’re mad surfers and a real pair of bastards.” – “Good, so you’ll mention it to CIB?” – “What do you think I am, stupid?” That would have been the reaction if I went in myself. The only good thing that came of the conversation – the visions ceased. Nothing, zilch, nada. I can only imagine that whoever pulls the strings in spirit had decided to give me a test. If that case was meant to be solved, then I would have been shown their faces at least. The test could also have been to see if I could handle images of harsh brutality and death. Who knows, what I do know is I finally had some faith in my burgeoning abilities.

I know that in general police departments don’t use anything from psychics. I’m also aware that there are people who waste a lot of police time coming forward with fanciful claims, that quite often lead nowhere. Even now I have a quick vision when I hear about a murder or disappearance on TV. I’ll tell my wife, Lorelle and leave it at that. Why don’t I come forward and report it? Besides the obvious reaction from the police, there is the process of karma to take into account, the laws of cause and affect. A person vanishes and families grieve. Is the karma concerned with the missing person or the grief loved ones go through? An Ipswich man killed his wife and disposed of her body about nine years ago. Using a pendulum I located a spot on a map showing it to be sixteen kilometres from his house, in a particular direction. Out of curiosity we drove along the bush track and stopped, on a beautiful open piece of ground at the stated distance. Yet I felt pulled to keep going and I finally drove out and ended up going around in circles. The husband gave up the location of the body a few days later. Guess where it was? Yes, over the fence and into the paddock near where we’d stopped. I believe he was meant to give up the location as part of the process. If she had been found earlier, on the word of a third party doubt may have been cast on the police case. Who knows? One thing I do know is I felt sorry for a psychic living in California. He lived a few houses away from where a murder had been committed, after approaching police and telling them what he saw in a vision they arrested him. He served ten years before the killer was apprehended. It makes you wonder.

I want to illustrate how time and distance don’t hamper the work of a medium, and that if the police ask, well I’ll have a look then. I have a relative living in San Antonio, Texas. She rang me one day and asked if I could help her friend, a local police chief in regards to a murder. He contacted me via email and gave me the name of a club where the murder occurred, and that he needed to find the murder weapon. I was able to give a full description of the club, the vehicle the victim was found in, and the alley where the vehicle stood. I told him the weapon would be found in a nearby lake. Unfortunately the lake was situated on a nearby military camp. he stated that nobody could get on there unless they were military. Fair enough but the possibility of an accomplice wasn’t looked at.  The intriguing thing was, I saw another murder inside the club, that of a young black woman, however that one had taken place years previously. Although I couldn’t advance his investigations, he seemed quite impressed by the description of the crime scene.

There is a post script to this story. A couple of years ago I parked in the main street of a local small town. Lorelle nipped to the shops and I wound the window down and started reading a magazine. I had noticed a large 4WD utility with a trailer hooked on when I parked and gave it no further thought. You know that prickly feeling you get when there is danger or someone is looking at you? Well, it made me look up. Standing next to the trailer I saw a tall, solid built man with short, grey-blond hair. The vehicle and trailer had a business name emblazoned on the side and for the life of me I cannot remember what it said. Something about this man made me stare, not furtive glances but a bold accusing stare. The visions about J.G came straight into my mind and I leaned out of the window and eyeballed him. I don’t know about you, if somebody stared at me like that I would have to go over to say something. Lorelle came back to the car and stood there watching the interaction. This bloke stared back, he fidgeted, scratched at himself, looked around and climbed into his ute. All I could think was, it’s you, it’s bloody well you, you bastard. He must’ve picked up on it, because he glared at me and sped off. Can you imagine if I’d wandered into speak with the local Constabulary? “Excuse me, I think I saw someone from a vision I had, who killed this woman and……” I’d be in a small room eating my porridge with a rubber spoon.

Ω

Next week: The Death of a child is always tragic.

45 thoughts on “A Medium, or just well done? The murdered woman – a test of faith.

  1. bgbowers

    Laurie, your self-control is amazing. I don’t think that I would have been able to contain myself if I had come face-to-face with the killer. The justice system is such rubbish – people like you should be taken seriously – it’s not like they would be convicting people on a psychic’s word alone – it’s more about receiving and following up on credible information in order to find some physical evidence.
    In GJs case, maybe she needed somebody to know what happened to her – maybe these two scumbags will reappear down the line in another case (I doubt it was a one-time-occurence) and this information will be useful later on… Who knows? Whatever the reason, you helped her and you passed your own personal test. Not a bad outcome.
    I used to have strong visions and see spirits into my teenage years and then it just stopped when I went to NZ. It’s coming back slowly, and now I tend to get strong feelings and thoughts (it’s difficult to explain). As you know we have moved to a new house…there are sports grounds and a reserve near by and I have been walking in the mornings. Twice now I have walked past this little stretch of road and get an overwhelming feeling of someone or something nasty. I don’t know if it has to do with a person living there, or perhaps something that happened there in the past – but it feels awful. Part of me would love to strengthen that side of myself, but the other part is very weary.
    Bianca.

    p.s: I finally bought a copy of Mountain of Death.🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      There wasn’t much I could do Bianca except stare at him. JG probably achieved what she needed to do as you say. The men had obviously done this before, and it’s not a rare occurrence for killers to work in twos. it’s quite possible you are picking up on something that has happened there. Strong emotions tend to become part of the place where they were released. You have to be on your top form to start checking these things out. Thanks for buying my book, I hope you enjoy it.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
      1. bgbowers

        Laurie, this post has activated my RAS..I’ve seen dozens of gardening trucks & utes today😉 probably no different to any other day, except now I have the image of those two lowlifes rattling around in my head.
        Have a good weekend x

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        It’s funny how we see these things that are normally there. It’s like buying a red car, then you see them everywhere. Sorry about that Bianca, I guess we sometimes need a shake so we don’t get complacent.-(
        I’ll try to have a good one, no, I will!

        Like

  2. kelihasablog

    Laurie, you never cease to amaze! I honestly don’t know what I would have done myself… Oh, by the way, every time I see the kangaroos running with the lights coming off their back sides… I think of you. I like your roos better😀

    Like

    Reply
  3. Raani York

    Wow, Laurie… that’s shocking. I’m trying to figure out how I would have reacted, but it’s impossible.
    I do admire you for your strength!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Jane Dougherty

    Seems to me that this shows what an extremely sensitive person you are, Laurie. The human mind is amazing, but the majority of us are shut out from most of what it can do because we have swapped imagination and sensitivity for consumer durables.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thank you Jane, that’s kind of you. Sensitive as far as anything to do with spirit, you might have a few disagree as far as everyday life is concerned. You’re right, many have lost this sense due to technology. I tend to keep a foot in both camps.🙂

      Like

      Reply
  5. lifechange90

    Hey Laurie,
    A bit spooky but as others have mentioned, it’s a pity there’s not a way to pass the info on AND get it taken seriously by those in a position to do something about it. That’s the challenge. The information is not that hard to come by when there are guys like you and ladies like Susan around!
    Cheers,
    Ray

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Ray, it’s an uphill battle Mate. Although there is one case in the US, Arizona I think where a man was convicted of a murder, after a psychic gave evidence on what he’d received. His evidence wasn’t all they had, the good part was somebody took him seriously.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
      1. lifechange90

        He musta known something! Knew he’d find someone that would listen – after all, he WAS psychic! LOL
        Wouldn’t it be great if this ‘plane’ was recognised? I mean, everyone jumps at ghosts, but anyone who SAYS they see them is considered nuts! Go figure!

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        True! I agree with you Ray, I gained a real thick skin when I started this work, I’ve been called everything from a fraud to satan’s offsider, oh and nuts. I know what happens and it’s my reality. I get that, you’re crazy look from a few folk who think it’s okay to dump on someone’s belief system. Hey if it’s not theirs it must be crazy, right?

        Like

  6. Owls and Orchids

    It’s so interesting to hear validation from another sourrce😊 Very early in my journey I had a very vivid interaction in the DM case. I passed this onto the QPS and received ridicule and the ‘sift shoe shuffle’. Needless to say I never passed information to them again.
    As fate would have it two years later the vehicle and person I described were ‘of interest’ in the case.
    As you said Laurie perhaps it’s a test to see if we will take it as far as we can. I believe I know the JG case too.
    Circles within circles.
    I’m enjoying your revelations thank you ❤
    Blessings. Susan ❤

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      It’s usually how it goes Susan. We both well know they have to have fact based evidence but they take information from snitches and dogs and follow through with it. I had my own insights on DM but kept them to myself when I saw the parents talking about the people coming forward with all kinds of claims. Needless to say DM was found, eventually. This has brought to mind another incident with crime watch that I will write about soon.
      I hope you’re feeling better, your absence has been noticed. Please take care of yourself.
      With love and best wishes,
      Laurie. xox.

      Like

      Reply
  7. Lee Furlong

    Bloody good yarn Laurie…only I think a LOT of visions are truthsome…we just don’t know what to DO with them..

    Like

    Reply
  8. hitandrun1964

    I’m so incredibly sorry that those two men are free to walk around after what they did. Makes me sick. And that guy in CA.? Seems you are getting the messages to catch these people but it’s not working out that way. Too bad. Hope all your dreams are sweet ones.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      The world is full of people who have eluded justice Gigi. As I said in the post, if I was meant to make a difference for JG I would have been shown something more. It can be a will ‘o the wisp kind of thing at times. The key factor in this event was that the visions ended when I passed the information on. I think that is what it was all about, that I would actually say what I saw. Believe me, I’ve been shown some sad, nasty things for people in my readings over time. Especially when it has involved sudden deaths for those in spirit.
      Yeah I have the odd sweet dream now and then, I’ll have to count chicklets.🙂

      Like

      Reply
  9. Natalie Scarberry

    Well that story gave me chills! I’d just as soon NEVER be visited by spirits of any kind. You told the story very well. Blessings, Natalie 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Natalie, believe it or not it was a very interesting journey all the way through. It hasn’t stopped neither and I still get the odd one turn up. Hope you’ve got over your chills.
      Cheers
      Laurie.🙂

      Like

      Reply
  10. suzjones

    It is a shame that you couldn’t come forward in some way. Even if you made an anonymous call and made something up like you’d seen the woman with two men in a ute. It might make them look closer. Who knows. I don’t understand the vagaries of the QPS.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      This vision was 3 1/2 years after the event and the police had their sights set firmly on the ex-boyfriend. He actually went to trial but was acquitted. remember I used to be a copper and know how anonymous information, especially if it’s psychic is handled. This has jolted my memory for another entry, thanks Suz.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
      1. suzjones

        I wouldn’t have told them it was psychic just that you’d remembered seeing her with them.
        Anyway, it’s scary how they treat anonymous information. Particularly when they continually push the crimestoppers number.

        Like

  11. davidprosser

    It’s a pity you couldn’t have given information anonymously if you felt you visions wouldn’t be taken seriously. I’d hate to be pointed at as the ‘loony’ medium but had the police investigated the scene they may have found something to give them reasons to check the mulcher for signs of human blood.
    Stay well Laurie..

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      The sad thing is David the police had checked the scene two years after the disappearance when two boys found JG’s clothing. However a flood had been through in the interim, it would have removed any trace evidence. If they were smart that mulcher would have been long gone. Time is the enemy on these things David. There is always the karmic aspect in life to take into account. Sadly, some things are meant to go unsolved.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  12. olganm

    Yes, I guess real life is not like ‘Medium’ and of course the visions you see might not be complete or even helpful for a police investigation. But there might be other reasons for them.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      This is true Olga, I feel that one was to see if I would actually tell someone what I saw, no matter how horrible. I told my ex work mate, because I knew that no one at the station would believes me.

      Like

      Reply

Tell me what you think.

