Whacky Wallaby Wednesday.

Roopert bites off more than he can chew this week viewers. Wal Wallaby, Rooving Reporter is on sick leave ( insert, on the run from a jealous boyfriend ) and the paddock is in uproar. I went out to see why the wallabies were running around in circles. I’d packed my camera gear in the car for our day out and watched as this mob of about seven male wallabies chased each other. They coughed and gave off little barks, leapt on each other and ran. I couldn’t help it, I grabbed my camera. One of them jumped into the back of the trailer before I had my camera out and made a horrible din. I like the seventh picture, that wallaby is doing a shoulder charge. I missed the collision, dang.   wallabiees

 wallabies

wallaby

wallabies

wallabies

wallabies

wallabies

wallabies

wallabies

That’s all the silliness for this Wednesday folks.
Cheers
Laurie.

36 thoughts on “Whacky Wallaby Wednesday.

  1. Pingback: APP NEWS: Soup Jump is a whacky game that challenges even the best of gamers | News Canada Plus

  2. thisisnotbangkok

    I just cannot get over Marilyn Munroo. Hysterical. I applaud your wit and effort here. As I read this I could not help but think how time consuming the post must have bee. Just a tad lighter than your Death Series books. I am really looking foward to The Neighbor Who Wasn’t There post. I am actually going to make a Word document out of it and read it on my tablet. I will comment on it when I am done…..

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      It has a ring to it Michael, her name certainly lends itself to roo. Some take a little time but using photoscape makes it easier with resizing and such. The neighbour post has garnered quite a lot of attention, read at your leisure Mate.

      Like

      Reply
      1. thisisnotbangkok

        Re ‘roo’, I live near the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel, which is supposed to be haunted, mainly room 229, where Marilyn stayed when she was there. The lobby is also supposed to be haunted. Have never been though. Looking forward to the neighbor post ☆★☆

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        Hmm, I can see Wal Wallaby as Roosevelt. -) I’ve always been a fan of Marilyn. Wouldn’t mind setting up a recorder and camera in that room. Never know what you’d pick up. It’s worth a read.

        Like

      3. thisisnotbangkok

        Definitely…. There is a ton of Hollywood history in that hotel. It is also a few miles from the Hollywood Forever Cemetery, a really foreboding place where lots of celebs are buried. It’s supposed to be haunted. Never been.

        Like

      4. thisisnotbangkok

        Yes and this one is filled with them. It is a very eerie place to begin with. And directly in back of it is Paramount studios–the original. So that entire area is really charged.

        Like

  3. nataliescarberry

    Just to let my readers know. I’m having a hard time with a health issue right now and now I can post nothing on my blog nor can I get any help from WordPress with whatever the problem is. So please pray for me that these issues will be resolved soon. Blessings to all, Natalie 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  4. Raani York

    *giggle* I see you do have a couple expert journalists out there, Laurie. Very special, this week – full of action!😉
    Can’t wait to see the next report.

    Like

    Reply
  5. davidprosser

    Great fun Laurie. I notice you talk about Wallabies and another friend about Kangaroos. Do you tend to find more one species to an area or do they both live anywhere? A wallaby is just a smaller version of the kangaroo isn’t it?
    Best wishes
    Ignorant of Wales.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Dear, Ignorant of Wales, Macropodidae, includes kangaroos, wallabies, tree-kangaroos, pademelons, and several others types. We are macropods, some of us like myself, Roopert are incredibly cute. We live side by side with the big kangas, although they aren’t as pretty as my mum, Sheila. I know about the wallabies that live in caves high in the rocks, they’re real tough. I’m glad you liked my first assignment as a journalist, even though I got frightened. I don’t think Wal Wallaby will be back anytime soon though.
      Signed
      Roopert.

      Like

      Reply

Tell me what you think.

