A Medium, or just well done? Eddy’s place and other haunted houses, part 1.

We can be haunted by many things: our past, our fears, failed relationships and missed opportunities to name but a few. We can also be haunted personally by a spirit or spirits, whether they be animal or human. In my work I saw many a spirit come into the room attached to the aura of the sitter. In regards to animals, dogs made up the largest percentage of attachments. I think one cat has made an appearance since 1992. Oh, and a horse but that was newly deceased and didn’t want to leave its owner.  Some of you may think that I’m stretching the truth in this regard, nope a lovely horse. Thankfully it vanished. Dogs tended to hang around through the readings, lying down next to their owner. The horse gave off a strange feeling, almost a sense of neediness. The cat? Well cat owners, I’m sorry they don’t change, dead or alive it’s all about them. Dogs retain their personalities and want to stay close and be patted. So if you’ve felt the bed bounce at night after your beloved pet has passed over, then more than likely it’s Butch or Tiddles back for a visit.

People are oh so different. It isn’t always a loving spouse or relative hanging around. I’ve seen spirits that have latched on to the person since they were children. Happily wrapped in the aura and more often than not, making their host’s life bloody miserable. The host has felt a presence for years and has had disturbances in their homes over time. People who are sympathetic attract these spirits. You need to remember that when someone passes over tragically and quickly they can be unaware of their state of being. Afraid, lost, lonely they find themselves drawn to people and stick to them. If a client presented in this state then I would try to talk with the spirit and convince it to move on. People usually weren’t surprised when I made the observation, many would say they’d felt something odd going on for however long. How do you remove it? You do a daily regimen of white light protection, if you are of a religious bent then pray, or do both. The constant mental imagery of being showered by pure white light usually does the trick. Hmm, it’s like an ad for laundry detergent.

Eddy’s Place. Eddy is an old Mate of mine who I’ve known for 32 years, he follows this blog and I’m sure that he will make a comment. So if you want to test the veracity of this post ask Eddy. Due to circumstances beyond his control, Eddy found himself living in an old railway worker’s cottage, near the station at Bundamba. He pulled up at home one day on his bike and came in looking a tad glum. I gave him a cuppa and he sat down and said, “Laurie, I’m having some trouble at my new place.” – “Tell me more.” – “Every time I stick my groceries in the kitchen cupboard, I come back and they’re lined up. Then the girl who’s renting a room thinks I’m checking out her underwear draw and leaving her panties on the bed.” I stared at him and raised my eyebrows, “Nooo, I wouldn’t so that.” – “Just jerking your chain, I’ll come over.” – “Oh and whoever’s there has stuffed up my computer, it won’t work.”

The cottage, one of many built in the late 1800’s to house railway staff looked a little worse for wear. It backed up against the lines, where a vine covered wooden fence fought against old age and gravity. Eddy invited me in and put the kettle on, I always fancy a cuppa before work. He showed me the kitchen cupboard with their tins lined up alphabetically. Very un Eddy-like. Then his computer screen with it’s jumbled mess of letters  etched on it. I must add here that while travelling to jobs like this I would always white light myself. So by the time I start I’m squeaky clean. Houses ‘talk’ to me. I stood in the lounge room, closed my eyes and listened. It’s like listening to static on a radio out in the country, when two or three other stations are trying to come through. You have to filter it out and listen to the strongest signal. The tiny, white haired, elderly lady came through quite clearly. She never said a word but impressed on me in no uncertain terms, that the people living in her house had to go. She did not want them there, couldn’t they see her? Yes, as far as she was concerned the lady thought she was still alive. No amount of dialogue on my part convinced her otherwise.

In cases like this I ask for whoever is there for the spirit to come forward and help them to move on. Nothing. I think she may have outlived a lot of people and steadfastly refused to acknowledge the facts, although I did feel another presence turn up. I left Eddy in the lounge and went to his room next. He’d told me about feeling uneasy in there most nights. So let’s have a look. Hmm, one hologram spirit. Basically an emotion that is etched into the building. This was a girl of about 11, dressed in clothing of the late Victorian era. Everything about her screamed death by disease, I felt that she’d had a respiratory ailment, sweated a lot and passed in great distress. In cases like this the spirit moves on, however the feelings and emotions brought about by the death stay behind. Nothing to be done there except for a cleansing ritual which Eddy could do. I favoured burning sage.

The room leased by the girl next. Her underwear lay neatly on the bedcovers, and the drawers were wide open. I took one step into the room and the spirit of a man in his early 20’s appeared. He didn’t seem to be ‘all there’ mentally. I don’t think he belonged to the house, I believe he came home from somewhere with the girl. I felt a little uncomfortable with him, a deep sense of perversion emanated from him. Not nasty but he gave the impression of being a peeping tom come panty sniffer. I felt quite strongly that he’d passed in a traffic accident. No dialogue here at all from him. I told him that he needed to go to the nice man standing in the corner, and that he’d take him home. Whoosh. Vanished.

“Is that all Eddy? I could do with another cuppa.” – “No, the spare room next, nobody wants to stay in it at all.” I’d like to say I have nerves of steel and that nothing bothers me. Pure, unadulterated evil bothers me. People popping up out of nowhere can startle you, objects moving of their own volition can make you go hmm. Standing in the middle of someone’s attempt to summon something dark in a cemetery can make your sphincter tighten. Eddy’s spare room was all of this rolled into one – and then some. I opened the door and walked in, the old, faded blind hung dejectedly at the dusty window, letting in a thin stream of light. A derelict bedframe, covered in cardboard boxes and junk sat against the wall. The carpet hadn’t been changed since 1910 by the look of it and the air felt heavy and oppressive.  I’d shut the door and stood facing it with my back to the window.  I’ve read the old horror books, especially those by H.P. Lovecraft, the master of all things ancient and terrible and thought that nothing would surprise me. Well it did.

There would be no ghostly emanations here, no sad voices, tales of woe or lost souls. Only a cold so harsh I thought I’d stepped into arctic ice, then the pain. A pain that lanced through my lower legs, I could feel huge claws go into the sides of my calves and rip down. I saw that they were attached to something coming out of the floor, and that something wanted me. I couldn’t move at first and when I did I bolted for the door, reefed it open, leapt out and slammed it shut behind me, “Righty oh Eddy, don’t let anybody sleep in there, Mate. How about that cuppa tea eh?”” What was it? Buggered if I know. Would I go in there again? No bloody way. I have had an insight into it sitting here typing this. Eddy and I sat out in the back kitchen with a cuppa and biscuits and yarned about the happenings. I couldn’t give him an answer to the spare room but I think I can now.

If you remember I mentioned in an earlier post that I do psychometry, reading an object by touch. Eddy brought the subject up and ( I may not forgive you for this ever, Mate🙂 ) handed me a thin piece of bone, “Here you go Laurie, see what you get off this.” Not thinking I grabbed the slender bone out of his hand and, bang. I’ve been electrocuted a couple of times and as soon as I held the bone a sharp, hot surge of current surged up my arm. I flung it back at him and waved my hand around to ease the pain. He held it up again. It resembled that thin piece of bone you get with a chicken drumstick, only this one came off an Emu. The Aboriginal Kurdaitcha  man a type of witch doctor for want of a better word would use this bone. Adorned with a few strands of his victim’s hair he would point it at said victim. Now this didn’t seem to matter how far away the victim lived. If he knew he/she had the bone pointed, then they would suffer and sometimes die. I know this can be put down to their belief. What I want to get across is the amount of negative energy that would have flowed through this artefact. What rituals, curses, emotion and calls for death did this bone contain.

Apparently the bone was given to Eddy by an elderly aboriginal man he knew in the Northern Territory. He also gave him a knife he owned in WW2 that he used when he became involved in coast watching against the Japanese. I ‘read’ the knife and gave a huge account of the man and his life. Back to the bone. Aboriginal Dreamtime, their version of creation was inhabited by huge beasts and giant Aboriginals. I have a feeling, although I’m not privy to what is called upon for the bone pointing, that something immensely ancient and evil is sought by the Kurdaitcha man. Did the energy that I felt when holding the bone belong to whatever lurked beneath the floor in the spare room? I’m not sure, I do know that I wasn’t fantasising. The intense cold and pain felt very real. I don’t know if there were any other artefacts stored in the room. Which brings us to the question, if whatever existed there didn’t arrive with Eddy’s things then who brought it to the house? Did it always exist there? Was the land used in ancient times for ceremonies? Did something evil walk the land and if so does some part of it still exist? I know, more questions than answers. What I want to do is get across that working with spirit is not all about happy little chats with Gran. That there is good and evil out there and quite often it is well hidden. In the coming weeks I will be revealing that there is more out there than what we can see with our eyes. That we all have innate psychic abilities and that the world is indeed a strange place.

Next week:  Haunted Houses, part 2. Two historical houses and a pub.

65 thoughts on “A Medium, or just well done? Eddy’s place and other haunted houses, part 1.

  1. Pingback: A Medium, or just well done? ‘Cross my palm with silver,’ Psychometry. | laurie27wsmith

  2. Bette A. Stevens

    VERY SCARY! Sounds like the start of a great book or movie. I’m not psychic at all, but my youngest daughter is very sensitive in that way. When we owned an old Victorian in the 80s & 90s, she swore there was the spirit of an old woman living in the house and that she watched over her, but she was spooked. She actually saw the woman in spirit and her boyfriend did too. SCARY! Very interesting post, Laurie.🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Could be the start of the Twilight Zone.🙂 Some places just ooze spirits Bette and those that want to stay behind usually have a reason. Or they don’t want to leave home. The things that scare me are: drink drivers and politicians who think they know it all. Spirits can startle, especially when you wake up and they’re staring at you.

      Like

      Reply
  3. CaronAllanAuthor

    Great as always, Laurie, i love reading your posts esp these spiritualist-type ones (sorry I’m a bit behind in my blog-reading!) Just wanted to ask, you talk about white lighting yourself could you explain a little more what you mean there?

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Caron, always great to hear from you and to know you’re enjoying my offerings. White light. Think of the most powerful force for good in the universe, your version of it. then see it as a pure, white crystallised light ray. Then see it in your mind’s eye as it shines down on you, irradiating you, washing you, then forming a protective bubble around yourself. You can do it in the shower and imagine the water is white light. It’s great for protecting yourself and others, your property, washing illness from your body. It’s all about the power of the mind connecting with out there and working together. All you have to do is visualise it covering what you want protected. We do it before we drive out of the front gate, protect the house and us in the car. I hope that gives you an idea.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  4. hitandrun1964

    OMG! How scary was THAT? Black claws grabbing you from out of the floor! And this is REAL, not some movie. I don’t know how you do it. Too scary for me. How can anyone live in that place? I think I would rather live in a cardboard box than live in a haunted house, at least with something like that. The evil emu bone. No thank you. Well, as I said before, at least you’re never bored. Sigh. Laurie, you need to write a book about this stuff. You are already making chapters, on your blog, but it’s important information. I do understand why you wouldn’t want to, however, after the things you have said about how people view those who have the “sight,” so I can certainly understand why you wouldn’t do it but…I’m happy that I can read about your experiences right here, right now. Thank you:) Chirp.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Eddy lived there for 8 years, he said it was quite depressing. I’m never bored Gigi, there is always something I can turn my hand too. These chapters will all be going into a book, when I’ve sorted out the others, it’s a process. sigh. I guess it will be something to stick on Amazon as an eBook.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  5. Owls and Orchids

    Terrific Laurie – this is what packing gets you, I’ve only just read yiour post😦 Of course you know how fascinating this is… and how much I think I might have liked to have been there when you went into that spare room (brave as all get out until you’re face to face with evil🙂 ) I’ve had a few odd things happen over the years, too long to start here. I’ve always put the fact that I can instantly like or dislike a person to being able to read or pick up their energy. I was only off once and that was a doozy! Mum always thought I was being “stand offish” but most people only got the one chance… or perhaps I was giving myself only one chance with them. I still feel it saved more heartache than not. Shame I missed the big one.
    Looking forward to many more storues.
    Ciao,
    SUsan x

    Like

    Reply
  6. Debi O'Neille, writing against the wind

    I know this is a stupid question, but it comes to my mind every time I watch a movie about spirits inhabiting a house, or every time I read about one. Here’s my question: I’ve always believed that a spirit comes back in the way of energy of some sort, and that makes sense to me. But then I have to wonder how the closing a person wears when he or she dies has any energy; so how can a person see clothing energized (or whatever) from long ago? I think our bodies have some sort of energy in them, but does clothing? Sometimes somebody will tell me they saw the spirit of a man wearing a raincoat, and I wonder how the raincoat had the ability to materialize in any way.
    These questions sometimes drive me crazy because I can’t answer them, nor have I found an answer to them.
    Deb@ http://debioneille.blogspot.com

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      A good question Debi. We end up as energy and when spirit shows itself the majority of times it’s as the living remember them. In my story about the cyclist in his raincoat, he had his bicycle with him too. Many times these events are there, stuck in a loop where certain triggers: environmental, anniversary, a psychic being present bring it back to life. When it’s a visit they appear as they were remembered. What you need to realise is although the body dies, all memories are retained by spirit. They can then impress upon the person viewing them the imagery they want them to see, clothing, houses, vehicles, pets. When I’ve done a reading, the person coming through show themselves as they were when they died. Then revert back to how they looked when they were younger. Very few spirits fully materialise in front of someone due to the effort involved in doing so. That’s why the most you see is a faint outline, a shadow, or a small, intense blue light. In the movies they always show them fully formed, otherwise the audience would get bored looking at blank walls. The fact is, they invariably show themselves in your mind, the place where we see our thoughts and images. Most people disregard these events and put it down to imagination. I hope that I’ve answered your question Debi?
      Cheers
      Laurie

      Like

      Reply
  7. etinkerbell

    I’m very interested in this series of posts, Laurie. I must be sympathetic, as you said, because for many years I have felt disturbing presences,which I instinctively perceived as negative. In those years I also had episodes of sleepwalking, as I very oftendreamt I had been buried alive and I searched a way out. I woke from my sleep, when I managed to turn the light on. Everything finished when my family and I moved to another house. I am totally agnostic and I find difficult rationalise what I experienced:/
    Cheers
    Stefy

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Hi Stefy, I’m glad you’re enjoying my posts, they seem to be popular. These interactions can be disturbing, usually because of the cold areas, feelings of being watched, or touched. all of these things can be seen as negative. Sleep disturbances and bad dreams seem to go hand in hand. Being buried alive is an interesting dream, it usually has a lot to do with feeling restricted in your waking life, unable to move forward, ignored even. The other option is with sleep disturbance, your body is awake and your mind is still in sleep mode. So trying to get out of bed you can become tangled in the covers, your mind, still in dream state then creates a scenario to make sense of what’s happening. Either way it’s scary. It speaks volumes that things changed when you moved house. So there you have two different ideas to rationalise over.🙂
      Cheers
      Laurie

      Like

      Reply
  8. thisisnotbangkok

    Laurie, another fascinating post. I was riveted all the way through. This “house” had so much activity in it and from multiple sources. Never heard of a hologram spirit. But I do get it. The spirit has passed, but what is left is the emotional imprint of some trauma or suffering the person went through before death. I would think that a medium might also pick up the feelings of the person and/or just sense the energy empathically in lieu of seeing the imprint, correct? As for the evil entity, I would definitely want any part of it. Looking forward to reading part 2……..

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Michael. I made up the term hologram spirit, it’s the way I think of them. Not doing anything other than being there. It’s all about the emotion. With the imprint, some have been there that long nothing is left just the visual replay. It’s basically the same as reading an object like a photo or a knife, you pick up energies left there and connect with the spirit. I didn’t want any part of the thing in the spare room neither.🙂

      Like

      Reply
  9. mindlovemisery

    I could very much relate to the first part because I have certainly felt the presence of deceased pets. The second part is quite terrifying isn’t it? My dad who is a psychopath draws very dark energies (which he is aware of and can even see) now that I no longer have contact with him I have encountered significantly less on the evil spectrum

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      There’s nothing like old pets coming back for a visit Yves. Not so good when Dad’s dark friends turn up. There is a real connection between some mental aberration and personal haunting. I think the human mind is so strong that it can also form these energies and at the very least attract them. People do give off some strange vibrations and I’d say you are way better off being away from dad. The last thing you want is to be tarnished by him.

      Like

      Reply
      1. mindlovemisery

        I can imagine it to be so my dad is a very disturbed individual and if his memories are honest he has always been disturbed, his father too, and one of his brothers as well. My uncle was imprisoned for the rape of a minor he has done much else besides very evil I was more afraid of him then my own father despite all my father did (beating women bragging about it nearly killed his ex wife, molesting me etc and still my uncle seemed darker just pure evil). That same uncle built the house I lived in growing up and let me tell you his evil wore off on that house. Very negative energy I am glad to be away from that

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        That’s some heavy stuff there Yves and I can see where the darkness fits in. They say that children aren’t born bad but crikey, I know they can be made to be bad. Some people wear their evil like a cloak and pass it on down the line. Houses are great places for emotions to live in. from the bad to the happy, I always have a little psychic peek when I go to people’s houses, not to sticky beak on them but to see what’s hanging around. I can imagine how happy you are to be away from it.

        Like

      3. mindlovemisery

        My uncle Frank used to remove body parts from dolls as a small child and bury them I know children aren’t supposed to be born bad but he just never seemed okay from the stories I have heard. I found an old picture of him under sex offenders

        Like

      4. laurie27wsmith Post author

        I had a look at the pic. Phew, what a mug shot. Something had to have happened to him real early to turn out like that. Or he’d seen something happen to a child and began acting it out, which is more feasible. Crazy.

        Like

      5. mindlovemisery

        Well his father my grandfather was an evil bastard. My grandfather actually took my mom to court to get custody rights because she wouldn’t let me alone with him on account of him raping his other grandchildren. So no doubt that man abused his own children

        Like

      6. laurie27wsmith Post author

        It appears to me that everybody except your mom was afraid of him. What’s extremely sad about this is he could walk into a court room and fight for custody. Due to the generational abuse I take it the family was afraid of him? This is sad stuff Yves.

        Like

      7. mindlovemisery

        They were afraid and he was quite the hypocrite presenting different faces he was very involved in the church, sung on radio (religious stuff) you know he had a false front in the community though he didn’t hide his bastardness with his family

        Like

      8. mindlovemisery

        A very tragic thing indeed. I have been thinking about that lately how society promotes the psychopaths, they are generally the ones in charge it is really scary when you think on it

        Like

  10. jorobinson176

    I’ve always been terrified of spirits – still not keen on the dark, because of all the things I saw growing up. Also – after we moved in here – our landlady told us that the previous tenants often saw a small brown thing flitting around and felt uncomfortable in the main bedroom & bathroom. I haven’t actually seen it, but have had a couple of uncomfortable feelings and thought I’ve seen movements. Right – all hair at full attention now.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      It’s the living that hurt you 99.9999999% of the time Jo.🙂 The rest just make you wish you wore Depends on a regular basis. It can get confronting though for children especially when things materialise out of the dark. The small brown thing is probably a cat or dog. they don’t always appear fully formed. There’s nothing like having all of your hair standing on end is there. I sat up late the other night blogging. I looked up at the curtain and a hand appeared from behind it. Every hair stood up and the place went cold. It ended up being a lost spirit. One of the, I don’t know I’m dead crowd. Since I’ve been writing this blog I imagine my light has been shining brighter. Those in spirit then become attracted and drop in. It can get downright busy here some nights. So don’t let the wee brown thing upset you. If it bothers you, white light yourself and ask for the highest protection possible. take care now.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  11. Eddy Watson

    Thanks Mate, I’d just about put that bloody place out of my mind & you have to go & remind me all over again.:-) Yes all you’ve written is true for the benefit of those who are interested. I have many not so pleasant memories of that place, in fact my stay there, (about 5 years), was probably one of the most miserable chapters in my sometimes eventful life which has had some pretty good adventures in it & some not so good but that house is probably the worst of the worst. The pointing bone in question was buried some 15 years ago which seemed to release some of the less than good karma which haunted me since moving into that house and subsequent years after moving. Perhaps whatever presence which was there didn’t like an artifact from another tribal area moving into it’s personal space, who knows. As for the bayonet, I’ve still got it & still looking for a Karl Gustafsen Swedish Mauser to mount it on, not too optimistic on that one though.
    Cheers
    Eddy

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Mate, that’s what friends are for. There are far worse things I could remind you of.🙂 Burying the bone was probably a good idea, burning may have been better. From what we’ve talked about over time I’d have to agree with you on the run of bad luck you’ve had. It’s quite probable about artefact meeting whatever lurked under that house. Crikey, you could have got it all niggly Eddy. Who knows what followed you back from some of the places you ventured into in the territory? The bayonet was indeed a gold mine of information, although I doubt you’ll come across Swedish Mauser anytime soon.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  12. Raani York

    Ah, Laurie. Now I know what you meant when you replied my last comment in the series. I expected evil sooner or later to come up.
    Have you ever been able to get rid of this “whatever-it-was” in that room? Or has Eddie moved?
    This definitely is a fascinating series… and I’m already curious for part two of the haunted houses!

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Your patience was rewarded Raani. No I never went back into that room. I’m brave but not stupid. Some things you just have to leave alone. Eddy moved out, if you scroll down you’ll see his reply to this post. part 2 is just as interesting.
      🙂

      Like

      Reply
  13. davidprosser

    I think I’ve just decided to stay where I am Laurie. No evil emanations, no pernickity grannies annoying me and unfortunately no 20 year old girls going through my drawers. Mainly just a feeling of peace. I’m not sure I could get that somewhere else so I’m telling the family it’s your fault I’m refusing to budge.
    Hugs Mate, have a Great Week.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Probably the safest place to be David. I’ll stick with a young lady rummaging through my drawers though.🙂 I think your place is pretty peaceful Mate, it has that warmth, something like an old, well worn slipper. Stay put old son. Big hugs back and I look forward to reading your diary.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  14. bgbowers

    Fascinating, Laurie, I’m thoroughly enjoying this series. I have had many ‘spirit’ and haunted- houses-type experiences since I was young, but the ‘sight-sense’ weakened significantly after I left SA. Having said that, I feel that something is returning – yesterday, I went out for the day to write while my husband stayed at home with the kids. It was raining and I drove around and around, but couldn’t find anywhere quiet and isolated…i eventually ended up at the Toowong Cemetery. I parked near the bottom of the grounds for a few minutes, but felt uncomfortable, so I drove to higher ground. As I was driving along the single lane there was a jogger ahead of me – he was balding and looked to be in his 50s. I had to drive behind him for several moments and wait for him to move over so that I could drive past…I eventually did pass him, but as I drove past he disappeared. I stopped the car, turned around and drove back along the lane, but he was nowhere to be seen. Strange?
    I had something similar happen sometime last year when I was driving to the Gold Coast early one morning. There weren’t many cars on the road and this white mazda (if memory serves) seemed to appear out of nowhere and tailgate me. I could see the woman clearly in my rearview mirror – mid-length brown hair and she looked very stressed, like she was in a real hurry. I indicated and moved into the left lane and then watched for her to pass by – she never did, and when I looked in the rearview mirror there was no car in sight. It was a rather eerie experience.

    On another note, I know that you don’t give readings anymore, but could you recommend any other good psychics in the Brisbane area?
    Looking forward to the next instalment!
    Bianca x

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Probably the change of countries did it to you Bianca. Upheaval, starting a new life etc can put things like this on the back burner. I’ve taken a few walks around Toowong cemetery, the place is alive with the dead.🙂 The case of the vanishing jogger, I love it. things like that makes us stop and think. We had an interaction with a spirit car a few months ago. A large, black 4WD overtook a line of traffic on a double centre line coming down a narrow mountain road towards us. I started breaking, I couldn’t get off the road, I told my wife I loved her, we looked at each other then back at the 4WD and it vanished about 50 metres away from us. These events are probably more common than we realise Bianca. I think people dismiss them as hallucinations. I don’t think it’s one when two people see it. To be honest Bianca I don’t know any readers at all. My only suggestion is to look up your nearest spiritualist church and make inquiries there.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  15. Patricia Salamone

    Very interesting Laurie. I believe that the force of energy from people and animals is always in the universe. I have premonitions and what I call gut feelings and not all are good. There are days that I wake up and feel something bad is going to happen, and it does. It doesn’t always happen that day but it does happen and after it happens the feeling is gone. I sometime want to channel what ever it is I have but I have a fear about it. I usually pray when it happens.

    In any case I find this familiar and interesting and look forward to more.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Fear is the enemy of the psychic Sorella, it blunts your mind and stops just about everything coming through, leaving vague feelings. You can pray for protection and ask whoever is there to come through. Still your mind and wait. I’m happy that you’re enjoying my stories.
      Cheers
      Fratello.

      Like

      Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Suz. Evil is manifest throughout history, it operates right now in people in many forms and Spirit isn’t immune. I have a post coming up in relation to a man charged with the murder of an infant and set free on appeal. I won’t name him. I will highlight how a dark, evil aura can give someone away though.

      Like

      Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      There is indeed Jane and sometimes truth is stranger than fiction. Australia is such a vast land, it’s been above the ocean longer than any landmass on earth, so who knows what’s been here over time. I actually drove past the house yesterday and it looks just as gloomy. You know Jane when you have a person using strong psychic energy to destroy someone, anything can be left behind. The human mind is such a mysterious place and so powerful.

      Like

      Reply
      1. Jane Dougherty

        I believe you’re right about the psychic energy. What’s odd though is that it isn’t perceptible to everybody—it seems to need either a particularly susceptible person or an emotive situation, or both to be picked up. The one brush I had with the ‘other side’ was at a time when I was extremely overwrought (split up with boyfriend). I’m sure if I hadn’t been so uptight the whole situation would never have arisen. I’ll tell you about it sometime, makes an interesting story.

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        You’re right Jane, it takes someone with a psychic bent to set some hauntings in motion. Even a change in weather or as you say emotions can set them off. You’ve probably heard of poltergeists, or noisy spirits. These are physical disruptions usually occurring round young women and girls. Objects fly across the room or move around. It’s believed this is brought on by the energy created by the hormonal disruption to the pineal and pituitary glands. Look it up, it’s quite interesting. I look forward to when you share your experience.
        Cheers
        Laurie.

        Like

      3. Jane Dougherty

        We often talk about emotional energy without really meaning ‘energy’ in the strict sense of the word. But I’d say you’re spot on there, Laurie. There is so much emotion that builds up when you’re young (and in love, of course) that I’ve always imagined that there has to be a safety valve. At round about the same time I had my really creepy experience, we had some poltergeist activity at home. Mid-morning, me, my dad and the cat followed the sound of knocking round the kitchen. It came from inside the drawers, moved around the cupboards, fatser and faster so even the cat couldn’t keep up. She wasn’t frightened, just fascinated by the noise. Me and my dad just accepted it as one of those funny paranormal things you can’t explain. It stopped as soon as my mum came into the kitchen, the cat lost interest, and it never happened again.

        Like

      4. laurie27wsmith Post author

        I use the term energy for want of a better word. You can actually see it at work in a person’s aura, or on furniture they’ve been sitting on. The emotion that builds up can be enormous, imagine how it affects the body if it’s turned inwards. Perhaps you were the cause of the knocking or someone in spirit was trying to gain your attention. Loud knocking sounds are common in many hauntings. Did your mother believe at all? If she didn’t it’s probably why the knocking stopped abruptly. I bet the cat was disappointed.

        Like

      5. Jane Dougherty

        My mother was a staunch Catholic, my dad a staunch doubter. I’ve always found it strange and paradoxical that religious people who firmly believe in the afterlife and clouds and harps and all refuse to believe in the paranormal.
        I’m going to write down the creepy thing that happened to me and my sister. I’m sure you’ll be able to shed light on it.

        Like

      6. laurie27wsmith Post author

        I share your confusion Jane. People believe in an invisible being, miracles, biblical prophecies, healing, the holy ghost. Mention that you spoke to your dead aunty and all of a sudden you’re a satan worshipper. I’m looking forward to the story.

        Like

Tell me what you think.

