I’m interviewed by author, Eden Baylee.

This Wednesday is all about me, *isn’t it always?* ‘Who said that?’ Never mind, there’s always some smart git hanging around who’s ready to take the mickey. I have been interviewed by the lovely Eden Baylee, this week. She  is a woman of many talents and to quote from her site, her brand of writing is sensual, sexual, and literary. It’s always nice to have someone come along and showcase your work. She has done that and more, so if you’re still intrigued by yours truly follow the link and see what’s happening.
AUTHOR INTERVIEW.

31 thoughts on “I’m interviewed by author, Eden Baylee.

  1. Pagadan

    I enjoyed the interview, and I loved where you said: “I have learned how to grow a thick skin and smile when people curl their noses up at your offering [book], and accept that your new-born baby, who is so beautiful to you but to a lot of people it looks like a spider monkey.” And check out his photos too; there’s such a variety of beautiful and interesting photos–and funny stories!

    Like

    Reply
  2. eden baylee

    Laurie, you have some rabid fans and great friends! I can’t keep up with all the comments here and on my blog, but wanted to say THANK YOU to everyone for visiting me, and I’m thrilled that people were able to learn more about you, Laurie.

    eden

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Aren’t they great? Wouldn’t change them for anything Eden. It’s always good to get a great response. Thanks so much again, it’s been a great week. I’m still getting tweets saying it’s been shared, you’ll be pleased to know that I’ve answered every one of them.🙂
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  3. bgbowers

    Great interview, Laurie. My heart stopped when I read the words coffee, keyboard, deleted…my greatest fear!
    I like that you’re honest & voice your opinion – it’s a rare commodity.
    As for book marketing – its a bugger, isn’t it?!
    Bianca x

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Bianca, mine stopped too. It’s worse when it’s one am. I guess it was one of those things that needed to happen. Yep, that’s me, big mouth. Marketing can be hard, the sad thing is with blogging you’re preaching to the choir, other authors with books to sell.😦
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  4. mimerajver

    Laurie, this is one of the best interviews I’ve ever read. It felt as if you were sitting in my living room, sharing things about your life and work that make you the wonderful person and writer and photographer you are. Eden is a very thorough interviewer (thank you, Eden!) but then you have so much to give, and you give it generously. I’m so happy I had the chance to spend time with you, even if in a cybernetic fashion.
    Your friend,
    Marta

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      I don’t know what to say Marta, thank you seems trite. What a wonderful tribute. I guess you have to give something in an interview, readers want to know the author and by doing so can better grasp the story behind the stories. I have to agree, Eden is very thorough, she had a host of questions to choose from. I’ll post your extremely kind words over on Eden’s blog Marta.
      I must agree, the interview did have that cosy feel to it, the only thing missing was a log fire. It’s always a pleasure to connect with you Marta.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  5. Owls and Orchids

    Congrats Laurie. The interview was great and I really enjoyed finding out a little more about my friend 😊. You are definitely inspiring and it has me wondering about following in your footsteps. Fancy being a mentor? Would need to get myself really organised. 😄. Really terrific Laurie. OMG this is hard without a computer !
    Blessings. Susan❤

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Susan, it was a good interview. She dragged a few titbits out.😉 Me a mentor? I’m not exactly Obi Wan Kenobi, although I do write stuff backwards at times. A hat. do I have to wear a funny hat? Coz if I do I have some.😉 Sounds like a plan.
      Ah, the old type it out on a phone eh? Did you get the concerned email I sent to Ray’s address?
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
      1. Owls and Orchids

        Yes, thank you I did receive the email🙂 It was a funny night and one I was having a lot of pain with. I can’t sit back and watch Ray do all the work – call me a softie but it just doesn’t sit well. Do I d mor than I should and pay for it later – like in bed. I’ve been having some weird dreams and now we are in the new house lots of voices calling me. Is it a sign? I think so. They are all okay. no bad vibeds and I feel I know some of them.
        If you have a hat you prefer for mentoring then I’m cool with that😉 Once we have time to breath again… and I’ve had to spend the day in bed, mostly zonked out by meds, then I’d love to give you a call.
        I am so loving your Monday blogs about your Mediumship experiences….. so much to say and I can;t sit up any longer…. such is life.
        Take care my friend, and I hope to talk soon.
        Ciao, Susan xox

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        Great to hear from you Susan. nothing worse than moving house, I hate it. Hope you’re feeling better after working. Learning to sit back and let someone else do for you can be hard. there are times when we have to. The house must be live indeed with all the voices. You wouldn’t be there if the vibe was bad. Re phone calls I’m out and about for the rest of the week. Next week will be good. I’m glad you’re enjoying the posts, I’m having a great time writing them.🙂 Get your rest Susan and we’ll talk soon. Say hi to Ray.
        Cheers
        Laurie.

        Like

    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks so much Caron, hmm you have got the right Laurie Smith haven’t you?😉 Seriously, thanks I had to reach 63 to become cool. It’s worth it though when people like yourself take the time and effort to read my stuff.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  6. eden baylee

    Thrilled to have you on my blog, Laurie! I love how you transitioned from the work you did to the type of books you write. I’m sure truth is stranger than fiction at times, and you must have some wonderful stories to tell from your law enforcement days.

    eden

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks for the great opportunity Eden, I enjoyed the experience. I invite your readers to drop by and check out the stories from my days in the police and prisons. If anyone is interested the below link will take you to the start of my Policeman’s Lot series. I guarantee you will laugh and cry your way through it. It may give some insights into my novels. You will also find my prison series, Turnkey’s Tribulations.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      https://laurie27wsmith.wordpress.com/2012/07/11/is-a-policemans-lot-a-happy-one/

      Like

      Reply

Tell me what you think.

