It’s Wednesday and you get to see me on Seumas Gallacher’s blog. Oh and a couple of Roos.

#TBSU is short for The Blog Scratcher’s Union, of which the redoubtable Seumas is the founding member. A self confessed media tart and inmate of Facebook’s notorious lockup, (he still has the outfit with the little arrows on it) the lad from the Govan Docklands put out the call for fellow scribblers to become guests on his blog. Many have answered the call and my offering went up yesterday. To keep in with my, *cough* rigid schedule I am bringing it to you this morning. So don’t be bashful, pop over and see what the man has to offer. I can truly say you won’t be disappointed with the reception. He is quite the writer with three crime/adventure novels to his credit and take a look at where he lives now, it’s a long way from Glasgow. So without further ado follow this link → To Laurie’s Guest Post.

Kangaroos for the aficionados. 🙂

The following two pictures are from the big kangaroo fight in the paddock last year. The chap on the left looks a little apprehensive if you ask me.kangaroos

I do think they’re into Simon Says in the left pic.  That’s one big claw on the right, a real handy back scratcher. Ouch.kangaroos

Yes, it’s Marilyn Munroo and she has an eye for big, bruising Kangaroos.page2

I hope this fills the gap until next time.
Cheers
Laurie.

24 thoughts on “It’s Wednesday and you get to see me on Seumas Gallacher’s blog. Oh and a couple of Roos.

  1. Raani York

    Marilyn Munroo does well know how to show her chocolate side, doesn’t she? I’m on my way to read your guest blog right now, Laurie.🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Yes she’s such a sweetie. There’s a certain something about her. You’d never mistake her for a male roo, she’s very feminine. Thanks for popping over there Raani.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  2. talain45

    Thank you Laurie, I’ll take a quick peek at it. As always, great kangaroo pictures. I definitely would not wont to fight them, it looks like they get a little ruff. Take care, Michael🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      You’re welcome Michael. yes they are good pics, I took about 75.🙂 Big Roos like that can do a lot of damage to a person, besides other roos.
      Cheers
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply

Tell me what you think.

