A Medium, or just well done? Part 2 and Reiki and the Trucker.

Part 2. The blue light comes back stronger, mixed in with red and streaked with black. I’m shown  incidents from Claire’s childhood and think, ‘That’s why she’s feeling so out of sorts.’ I say nothing to her and continue on with the healing. Placing my hands on her heart centre, which is tricky on women with large breasts I concentrate on what’s coming from there. By now I’m all to aware of the people helping from the other side. There is a tiny Japanese woman who stands opposite me and watches intently.  A man, dressed casually and looking like he’s stepped from the pages of Oscar Wilde’s, The importance of being Earnest,  stands nearby. He’s the more animated of the two and points out where I need to concentrate more of the healing. Claire stirs a little and mutters, ‘Why can I feel someone else’s hands on my head, and you’re still on my chest?’ – ‘It’s okay, just someone giving me a hand.’ Moving my hands to her solar plexus I start to change my pattern of breathing. Placing the tip of my tongue on the roof of my mouth, I breathe quickly in and out a dozen times. This stimulates my pineal gland which raises my consciousness level. With it slightly elevated I can see more of what is going on around me and gain better insights to the causes of Claire’s condition. My room has disappeared and I seem to be in an old-fashioned doctor’s theatre. There are large lamps placed around the room, each one emitting  a different colour or shade. Some are brighter than others and a tall woman is directing a red light onto Claire’s lower abdomen. I look at her and ‘hear’ her say, ‘I’m Claire’s aunt, I passed ten years ago from cervical cancer. I’m trying to help her.’ My room reappears and Anne is still sleeping in the corner.
Claire is restless as her soul centre is starting to open slightly, with the aid of the small lady. Claire begins to speak softly in a little girl’s voice, pleading and crying. I silently ask for her to quite down and the lady  shakes her head, ‘No, she needs to see this.’ I don’t argue and Claire begins to settle down. When I move to her lower abdomen, she begins to move a little and I say, ‘It’s okay, you’re safe here. It’s only memories and they won’t hurt you.’ – ‘Right but why do I hurt where your hands are now?’ – ‘The whole area is sluggish, the energy is like cold porridge but if it’s okay with you we’ll do some extra work here?’ She nods her head and grimaces. I don’t blame her as I move my hands above the chakra and pull at the energy, moving it, pulling away the old rubbish. I’m aware of my helpers again and Claire’s aunt, who is directing red light at Claire’s lower abdomen. As the light shines brighter I see that Claire has given birth once, about ten years previously and has had three abortions since the birth. I must add here that I believe that every woman is in charge of her body and reproduction, it is her choice. Sometimes there are circumstances that others have no knowledge of, there are always reasons. I cannot judge another person’s decisions and choices in life. I believe that the human soul doesn’t ‘take up residence’ until a short time prior to birth. If the woman miscarries at any stage the soul of the child pulls away and waits until another, or the same mother is ready.
I keep moving my hand through the sludge of Claire’s chakra and as it clears more imagery is revealed. A prolonged state of sexual and physical abuse from four years of age until she ran away at fourteen. Life on the streets seemed far safer for Claire, even if she had to sell herself to survive. She lived rough until her aunt found her and they moved interstate. Unfortunately Claire married a man who treated her deplorably, and after their first child, a girl he insisted she abort the following three pregnancies. For awhile I felt out of my depth. The emotion involved felt overwhelming and resonated deep inside of me. I’ve found with healing that often clients with similar conditions are attracted, especially on the emotional plane. Many ailments begin as unresolved emotional issues and over time settle into the physical body. The emotional and physical effects of Claire’s abuse as a child settled in her womb, and the subsequent abortions left their mark. Fortunately she was free of cancer, which I saw a few times in women with similar backgrounds, unfortunately she couldn’t conceive again. Remember Claire is a construct client here, I’ve made her up from two women who came to see me. Both were similar in their backgrounds although Claire stands out because of her need to conceive another child.
She must have felt my anxiety and said, ‘Are you okay?’ Shifting my feet to get comfortable I replied, ‘Yeah, I’m fine. It’s… well there’s a lot of things happening here and I need to talk to you about them.’ She opened her eyes and glanced at Anne whose head had fallen forward, ‘Don’t worry, when we’ve finished she can go out and get a coffee.’ The healing began to wind down, my helpers had done their bit, Claire’s aunt faded away and I began to make a sweep of my hands through her aura. There are two things I need in my room, water and tissues. I woke Anne who looked a little stunned, and sent her out of the room. I pushed the door closed, sat down and said, ‘This wasn’t a run of the mill healing, as you know a lot of your early life came up.’ She looked away, ‘Don’t be ashamed, it happens to a lot of people.’ We spoke about what I’d seen with the abortions and she began crying. I handed over the tissues and said, ‘Look, I know you want to have another child with your new man,’ she stared at me, ‘you’re aunt told me, yes she’s been here all along. the sad news is, well, I’ve been told it isn’t going to happen.’ – ‘Am I being punished for the abortions?’ – ‘No, it’s just that the last one was difficult and there seems to be an issue with scarring.’ I handed her the tissues and she cried, between sobs she asked about what I saw in her childhood. I said, ‘Have you sought some professional help about your past? Because I can’t give you the support you need to go through it again.’ She shook her head and slid off the bench, ‘No I can’t, my boyfriend doesn’t know. Even Anne doesn’t have a clue. I can’t.’
Herein lies the problem, a healer can only do so much. The client has to take control of their life and make decisions about their future with the information they’re given. I could have lied and told her that all she had to do was try and she’d get pregnant, it’s not my way. I offered her another appointment and she declined. I know that after such a full on healing she would be on the way to having some issues resolved. Her guilt over the abortions and not seeking counselling over the abuse would hold her back but we have free will and that is what she wanted.Truck

Reiki and the Trucker. You don’t have to be stretched out on my bench to receive healing, it can happen anywhere. I think the next story shows this adequately. Lorelle’s daughter-in-law gave birth at 29 weeks and her baby, Imogen died hours later. A few days later we left for the funeral in Lismore, Northern New South Wales and decided to take the inland route. We drove along the Mt Lindsay Highway and turned off onto Summerland Way. This is a hilly, rural area with intermittent traffic. We were both dressed for the funeral and had left early to make sure we arrived on time. We’d been on Summerland for a few minutes and drove down a steep slope, there on the right hand side of the road lay an overturned semi-trailer. (Tractor trailer for those over the pond) I pulled up a hundred metres down from the scene and walked up to semi. The trailer, loaded with sheepskins lay half on the road and the cab was resting on its roof in a deep ditch, with the driver’s side door facing the road. The smell of diesel fuel pouring out of a ruptured fuel tank hung heavy in the air. A couple of cars were parked opposite and two men were trying to prise the rig’s door open. I stopped next to them and asked, ‘Is the driver still inside?’ They both grunted, ‘So is anybody with him?’ They looked at me as if I’d grown another head.
I’ve attended a few accidents as a police officer and know full well the distressed state people are in when trapped in a crashed vehicle. I was aware of how the driver would be feeling, especially with the amount of fuel leaking. Getting done on my hands and knees I crawled through the half-open passenger door and came face to face with the driver, hanging by his left ankle from the steering wheel. A quick glance showed a few cuts on his hands and face. You didn’t have to be Dr Ben Casey to see that his ankle was fractured. Legs don’t usually turn in that direction. Keeping the injured party calm is a top priority and I said, ‘G’day Mate, how’s it going, just the leg giving you strife?’ – ‘Yeah Mate….. ahhh, yeah I think so, maybe my ribs too.’ – ‘Great, let me get under you here and take a bit of weight off that ankle.’ Bracing my feet against the windscreen, I leaned back, held him underneath his back and took the weight. ‘Is that better?’ – ‘Fuck yeah.’ – ‘My name’s Laurie and you are?’ – ‘Ken.’ – ‘Hi Ken.’ I looked around our cramped quarters. Everything that would have been on the dash and seats now littered the roof beneath us. Neither of us mentioned the spreading pool of diesel fuel, ‘So I take it you’ve had better days then?’ – ‘Yep, much better, arggh, shit that hurts.’ – ‘Look Ken, perhaps I can help you with the pain. I do healing, Reiki to be exact. Want me to give it a go?’ – ‘Fill your boots Mate, it bloody hurts.’
Getting comfortable, well as comfortable as you can in an upturned, broken, leaking, semi-trailer I took a firmer grip on Ken, visualised the healing symbols and felt the energy flow from my palms. Almost instantly he began to relax and so did I. A feeling of calm settled in the cabin and I could hear the two men bashing away at the driver’s door. The noise faded again and our world shrunk down to two men in a little metal box, ‘How’s it going Ken?’ – ‘Not too bad at all Mate.’ – ‘Good, it won’t be long now.’ I hope. I knew fire and rescue wouldn’t be coming anytime soon and I wished those two blokes outside would hurry up. Thoughts about people being incinerated in vehicles kept popping up, putting them to one side I concentrated on the healing. Crank! The driver’s door was dragged open and a bearded face filled my vision, ‘You blokes okay?’ – ‘Yeah Mate, we’re fine.’ Changing my grip on Ken, I shifted my feet, ‘Can you get his foot out of the wheel?’ – ‘No worries.’ Ken flinched and I hung onto him as Mr Beard eased his foot out from the steering wheel and lowered it gently. I felt the healing energy crank up and said to Mr Beard, ‘Can you come in and help me get Ken out?’ He took another look inside and replied, ‘You’re joking, right?’
No, I wasn’t joking. Moving my left arm along Ken’s leg I took as much weight as possible, crouched down and tried to shuffle out of the passenger door. Nope, that wouldn’t work. Imagine a Greyhound humping a tennis ball and that was the position I found myself in. Lowering Ken so his head was out on the ground, I moved up to his feet, held them together as he dragged himself into the ditch. Lowering them down onto the ground I managed to crawl over him, hold him under the arms and while he dug his good foot into the ground pulled him backwards. Laying him down for a moment in the shade of the trailer looming over us, I stretched my back. Looking up onto the embankment I saw Mr Beard and his offsider with a blanket, “Bring that down here, we’ll use it to carry him out.’ – ‘No way.’ He threw the blanket to me and I managed to roll Ken on to it, and then dragged him up the bank. That’s when the eager beavers came to help. We took Ken down the road a ways and made him comfortable. A woman stood on the other side of the road amongst a little group of gawkers, and called out that she was a nurse and I should be doing this and that, ‘Well come over and help me then.’ – ‘No, it’s dangerous.’
With Ken comfortable I kept the Reiki going. A quick check revealed a few more scrapes on his ribs, man he was going to have some bruising. With his leg supported and Lorelle by his side I returned to the semi, picked up his wallet, mobile phone, GPS and log book and took them back to him. I started the Reiki again and waited. An ambulance turned up ten minutes later and two paramedics approached us. I said goodbye to Ken, walked up to the first paramedic and said, “Mate, I don’t care whether you believe it or not but I’ve been doing Reiki on the driver. He’s not feeling too much pain right now but I reckon his left ankle is busted badly and he has a couple of broken ribs on the right.’ I walked off, jumped in my Utility and we drove away. Lorelle chatted for a while then said, ‘You know another semi pulled up when you were in the cab? Well, when I said you were in with the driver, he said, better him than me, diesel fuel is way to volatile these days and he drove away.’ So there we have it, Reiki can be used anywhere at anytime. Oh and we were early for the funeral.

Next week: Dogs really are man’s best friend.

37 thoughts on “A Medium, or just well done? Part 2 and Reiki and the Trucker.

  1. Wordifull Melanie

    This post hit me in the solar plexus. I unfortunately relate a bit too much with ‘Claire’.

    Good job you for helping that trucker. So many would just keep on going or take video or pics with their phone and care on their merry way.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Nia Simone and Ántonia Moran

    Well done, I’d say! That is awesome doing Reiki on the spot.

    The story about Claire was really good. I think she came for something and received what she came for. I can see it would be very helpful to find out the truth this way, in a safe way, with healing, so she can begin to adapt to the reality. Otherwise she would have gone on and on, trying and trying with no reward. Also your words and healing would help her hugely I think, even if she doesn’t go forward with more therapy. She articulated that she thought she was being punished and you said she wasn’t. Without the healing those thoughts would have been bottled up inside and she’d never hear the reassuring words. You handled it perfectly. It’s terrible to think you’re being punished and it’s not accurate.

    I’m glad you got Ken out and that the other two people helped. What a terrifying situation. I don’t think I’d have the courage you had, to be honest.

    Lorelle seems like a calm woman. I’m glad you both made it to the funeral. I’m sorry for the family’s loss.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Nia, I was trying to show that you don’t have to be in a lovely room with candles, incense, music etc to use Reiki. It can be used anywhere, anytime. With Claire it certainly shows that Reiki is a valuable tool for the emotions. There’s more to healing than bodily ailments. As to Ken, it’s amazing what you would do Nia in similar situations, especially if a family member or friend were involved. Lorelle’s good people, an ex-nurse, well grounded and she loves me. 🙂 Thanks for your kindness Nia.

      Like

      Reply
      1. Nia Simone and Ántonia Moran

        Yes, that’s a good way to describe the impression I had of Lorelle from this story. She was on the sidelines, but I really noticed her! Her behavior was very unusual and wonderful. Calmly waiting while you did this, remaining calm while you were in danger and when I know she wanted to get to that funeral on time. You are both good people, that’s for sure!

        The healings are amazing.

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        She’s good people indeed Nia. Healings are amazing and I think at times the recipients don’t take in just what they’re getting and how profound it is.

        Like

  3. mindlovemisery

    Wow Laurie you really are a hero. My mom was in a bad automobile accident she drove off a bridge to avoid hitting a dog. A man came to her aid as well had he not I hate to think of what could have happened. She looked like Jason underneath the mask after that accident her face was swollen and green and her teeth were loose. I was only 7/8 at the time I couldn’t even recognize her

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      I like to think that I was more the Johnny on the spot who would do what most others would do. Sounds like Mum was a mess, it would’ve bloody hurt. That would’ve scared you I bet, seeing her like that. I had a choice of hitting dog or a school bus once. Sad about the dog.

      Like

      Reply
      1. mindlovemisery

        I like to think people would help to but sadly they don’t always, fear can freeze the best intentions. My husband witnessed a woman drive into the river and he jumped in he couldn’t remove her from the car but he did talk to her (she wasn’t fully submerged but the water was mountain water so damn cold) and try to be a comfort when the professionals arrived they thanked him because talking can help prevent shock and they said that people don’t always help and some people don’t even call in the accidents or if they do they flee before help even arrives. You made the best choice you could still it is sad about the dog. I was scared indeed she didn’t look human and with all the drugs swollen face she didn’t sound human either. I was also worried about her if she would be okay luckily she did recover.

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        The sad thing is Yves is that people would rather stand and take pictures on their iPones than help if needed. Good on your husband, help doesn’t always have to mean getting someone out. A calming voice, holding someone’s hand reassures them more than people know. It’s hard for a child to understand the extent of injuries. I remember my grandfather’s face after a car radiator blew up in face. Nasty. I’m glad your Mum recovered okay.

        Like

      3. laurie27wsmith Post author

        No, he ended up wrapped in amongst the front bumper/shroud and the automatic transmission cooler. Apparently he ran out to chase the school bus every day. I just happened to be in the wrong place at the wrong time. I don’t swerve for animals on the road, you can get out of control so easily and hurt yourself or someone else.

        Like

      4. laurie27wsmith Post author

        Oh dear, that’s funny in a mix up kind of way, sorry. He ended up with a face like a full moon for a while, all porridge like actually. I would have been about 7 when it happened.

        Like

  4. Patricia Salamone

    I am so proud of you Fratello. You have such a beautiful talent, your stories are amazingly interesting and the energy flows from you to your readers, well this reader any way. :o) Looking forward to your next offering.

    I stopped by the veranda to see Biff and the gang. They make me happy. :o)

    Like

    Reply
  5. hitandrun1964

    I find it so interesting that her aunt and the other man came to help her. Do you think their presence was triggered by the work you were doing or do you think they always watch over her? Can they only help through a living person? That kind of makes sense to me, in a way. I think some people are more afraid of getting help than they are of living with the problems/memories the are used to having. Living through everything again,talking about it, etc., seems overwhelming and maybe they are just too afraid. I’m sure each person is different, as far as how they deal with impossible things.

    Picture of the cab is fantastic. What a truck. Good thing you came along, not only for the Reiki, that’s for sure. I’m amazed that the other trucker didn’t help. Brotherhood of the road and all that. Well, you did what you had to do and it worked out. Bravo. 😉 I’m sure the man was grateful. I can’t even imagine how awful the pain in his ankle was. Thank you for this installation of your exciting life with ghosts and healing.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Visitors are normal in this game Gigi. Her aunt would be watching over her the other man works with the little Japanese lady. They can only do so much from where they are, so a living person is needed to make for a good healing. Lorelle has always had limited vision in her left eye. I performed psychic surgery on it and she went from seeing nothing but darkness in that eye to being able to see with a light blur over everything. When I performed that, besides the usual two people another man turned up, dressed in a tweed coat and looking very severe. He directed me in what to do. Lorelle was one happy little chicklet when opening her eyes the following morning she could see better. So yes, the other side needs healers here to do what has to be done. Look Gigi, most people are terrified by their past in many cases and confronting it again is unthinkable. Claire needed to do it to complete her healing. I only hope that she found the courage to get the counselling she so sorely needed. It’s definitely a personal thing on how we deal with trauma.
      I took the pic at a truck show, then monochromed it for the post. it’s sad when another trucker wouldn’t stop, stinks actually. That ankle was twisted and stretched, it would’ve hurt like hell. I was just glad to help, because I don’t think they had an idea on how to get him out once they opened the door.
      You’re welcome Gig and thanks for reading my work.
      Cheers
      Laurie. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  6. suzjones

    Another good read my friend. I enjoyed it muchly. Your story of Claire made me think of my massage and healing the other day. I felt my friend at my feet yet when I opened my eyes, she was at my side. I thought that was interesting and put it down to ‘residual’ feeling but didn’t say anything.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Why thank you Suz, I’m glad you enjoyed it, it doesn’t get any better than muchly. 🙂 You’d be surprised who turns up at healings, the more the merrier I say. Many clients have commented about it, some actually see the person which is fantastic for them.

      Like

      Reply
  7. davidprosser

    If I were ever in the situation of that semi driver Laurie, there’s no one I’d rather have with me than someone who gives a damn. I’m sorry for Claire and those in her position who want a child. I just hope they can consider adoption and her past didn’t sand in the way.
    You always keep me enthralled with your writing mate and it’s a privilege to know you.
    Take care and keep well please.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks David. I’ve seen two people burn in the back of a car, one a child burnt to death. It’s not something you ever forget and in all honesty I couldn’t let Ken suffer the same fate. Sad about Claire and adoption wouldn’t have been an option, here there’s a ten year waiting list. There are some things in our lives that we have to endure. I’m glad you enjoy my work David and you know what? It’s great to know you too. Although after this Wednesdays post you may think differently. 😉

      Like

      Reply
  8. Raani York

    Wow, Laurie. I’m still shocked about poor Claire. She’s been going through a lot. I’m glad you could help her to a certain point.
    And you did such great work on Ken. Poor Guy!!
    You’re doing so GREAT!!
    But after all you’re a wonderful person!!
    Thanks for sharing all this with us!!

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      It was a sad case Raani, especially when people feel that life is punishing them for their decisions. Ken? He was oh so lucky, if that fuel ignited he wouldn’t have stood a chance. As always, thanks for coming by Raani.
      Cheers
      Laurie 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Tell me what you think.

