Whacky Wednesday. Issue #1

There’ll be something different here every week folks, although I may insert the odd piece of poetry now and then. If it’s whacky then it comes straight here. For starters let’s have a look at a new up and coming company, which has started at the grass-roots level. Yes it’s RooPoo and they cater to all your needs. Having a political rally, or making your maiden speech in Parliament? Then call RooPoo, they will despatch their product via overnight transport guaranteeing freshness. Pre-packed or straight from one of their thousands of casual employees, their motto is: We Deliver, and deliver they do. Your audiences have heard the same old political crap for years, Give them something different, RooPoo ads a new dimension. It’s poo but it’s palatable. Guys, aren’t the girls falling for your usual BS? Step up and take a chance with RooPoo, they’ll know it’s crap but won’t be sure where it comes from.

Untitled

Come on, what did you expect, Shakespeare?🙂 So there’ll be breathless anticipation all round until next week for another mind boggling……. Whacky Wednesday.
Cheers
Laurie.

47 thoughts on “Whacky Wednesday. Issue #1

  1. Pingback: Do Roos and Libraries mix at The Writer’s Room. | laurie27wsmith

  2. Patricia Salamone

    I am hysterical laughing Fratello. Love the name RooPoo. I think your new company will be a great success. The workers look content and productive, and the CEO treats them well. It’s a win, win situation. Don’t be surprised if you actually get orders :o)… Our government pays over $100.00 just for toilet seats, imagine what they will pay for hand picked RooPoo. The product you are selling is perfect for government use. LOL. Thanks for starting my day with a good belly laugh.

    Your Sorella

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Sorella, yes one has to get in on the ground floor with a business like RooPoo, although I won’t be working at the ‘coal face’ so to speak.😉 It’s a happy company and production is at an all time high. it increases if a dog runs through the place though. Yes we’re open to orders, especially large government ones. I’m glad to have started your day with a laugh. You take care Sorella.
      Fratello.

      Like

      Reply
  3. laurie27wsmith Post author

    Thanks David, I’ve spoken with Bruce in Despatch and he says to give him a few days notice. They’re working on a prepacked shipment for the US campaigns in 2016. However he assures me that with a slight change of diet they can provide a superior product well suited to UK politics.🙂

    Like

    Reply
      1. suzjones

        I was being a smart aleck. I can understand the need for fun and laughter. I’m having one of those days that if someone looks sideways at me, I’m going to cry. I might stay with my sewing machine for the day.

        Like

      2. suzjones

        Ended up in bed with a migraine. *sheesh* With any luck today will be better although I am taking the Diva to the vet….. rofl

        Like

  4. Raani York

    This was so funny. I laughed all the way through, Laurie.
    And then I found out: Hey: even if it’s crap, it needs to be good quality, right? *grin*

    Like

    Reply
      1. kcg1974

        Oh, YES. I think it is great. FANTASTIC! Don’t be surprised when I stop by for a tour one day!! No, I promise to give you a “heads up.” 🙂

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        It is fantastic Kim. We can go far with tours and security won’t have to worry about people snacking on samples. It’s not exactly the Willy Wonka factory.🙂

        Like

    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Gigi, they’ve all been trained to a high degree, production is everything. Dedication is the name of the game, they’re out there chanting as I write, ‘Who’s da Roo that does the Poo?’ Then the rappers come in, sorry that should be……;-) Their hero is a bear called Winnie and they’ve heard he does it in the woods. So they have Matilda in complaints trying to locate him. Although one stare from her and I think he’ll fill his quota for the week.🙂

      Like

      Reply
      1. hitandrun1964

        Haaaa. Rapper Roos, with lost of Bling around their necks, doing their THANG! Too silly. 🙂 Matilda sounds pretty tough:) I like her. She gets the job done:)

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        Don’t get me started on rapper roos, I’m looking for my old turntable as we speak.🙂 Matilda is good people, cranky little thing at times though.

        Like

Tell me what you think.

