A Medium or just well done? Special supplementary post.

It’s not often I jump in and post out of sequence. After seeing the photo you might understand why I did so. Lorelle and I visited friends at their home for the first time on Wednesday, after an invite to come out and photograph the old house on their property. As you can see the house is old, unliveable and falling down but hey, who’s that on the veranda? Yes the sun is on the right of the photo and isn’t it odd that it just happens to create an image of the old couple who used to live there. I’ll be putting up some ordinary pictures from inside next Friday. This picture definitely needs to be opened in a new window to be viewed properly.Haunted house

 

Until Monday’s blog, take care and remember, somebody is always watching.🙂
Cheers
Laurie.

40 thoughts on “A Medium or just well done? Special supplementary post.

  1. Pingback: What a collection from The Writer’s Room. | laurie27wsmith

  2. Pingback: A Medium, or just well done? Some chat. About ladders and inventions, oh and other stuff. | laurie27wsmith

      1. itsnotjustmeright

        I lapped up every word if that. Thank you. My sister got married at Woodlands. I saw what I thought was an old lady on the verandah, I saw a childs handprint on the window and smelt the cigar smoke upstairs. (Didn’t like the grotto area either and some relatives saw something there) Overall I didn’t really like the feel and nor did my son that was 9 at the time. (The marriage also ended after 2 years….) I am of Maori descent and I’ve had a few visitors over time. My father, step father and partners father have all visited. When my Dad went into his deepest coma just prior to death he came to me and let me know. This stuff fascinates me. I love reading your works.

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        Thanks for taking the time to read it. Woodlands is a busy place indeed, I’d like to stay overnight there. Without the distractions of the day I’m darn sure more spirits would make themselves known. I never felt anything nasty there other than the maid on the stairs. The grotto is different, it’s very intense I think the man there wants it for himself. I’ve found that many Aboriginal cultures, Australian, Maori, native American take the idea of spirit more seriously. It’s great to get visits from deceased relatives, except when they’re coming for you that is. I’m happy to have you on board. I can’t find a first name anywhere for you, do you use one on your blog or do I make one up?🙂
        Laurie.

        Like

      3. itsnotjustmeright

        Oh sorry. My name is Charmaine Rogers. Blog name It’s Not Just Me Right. I better go check my settings on the blog I get busy and neglectful towards the blog but I really should do it more and not let life get in the way as I do enjoy blogging.

        Like

  3. Nia Simone and Ántonia Moran

    I don’t see it but I also was feeling fear when I went to study it, so my brain probably just blocked it. I’m a chicken when it comes to the spiritual side so I know I am only given small vague doses.

    The house is amazing. Hard to believe people lived in such a small structure.

    I love the rays of sun coming across the house,

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      I’ve emailed you a pic of two shots, with arrows showing the subjects. Don’t open it if you are apprehensive about it.
      The house is great, I’ll be posting some ordinary pics of it on Friday.🙂

      Like

      Reply
  4. Raani York

    This is spectacular, Laurie. It seems a little that the house is only just held up by sheer will power and some glue here and there. It seems the old couple protects their home.🙂 I like the picture very much, even though I have to admit, it is a tiny bit spooky.🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      It is a little spooky Raani. They really knew how to build a home in the old days. I’ll have some ordinary pics of it up next Friday. They certainly don’t want to leave.🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      I was being a tad facetious Suz. It’s the old people who lived there. It would have been monumentally serendipitous for the sunlight to have recreated them. I was pre-empting the usual responses one gets to spirit photos. I’ve just gone back and checked my RAW files. I took three pictures over a 35 minute period and I didn’t see them until after I put the pics onto my computer. I’d taken one before I went inside and the others when I came out. So the sun has moved over that period and the figures are still in the same place. Spooky indeed.

      Like

      Reply
      1. suzjones

        Well I showed the photo to my GG and Tween and at first they saw nothing. Then I pointed it out and they both said “It’s the sunlight through trees”. So there you have it. The usual response that you expected. lol

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        I’ve sent another photo. Now tell them there’s a lot of tree between the subjects and the wall. Also they’re manifesting on an open door, one room back in the house. Yeah I’m used to those responses.

        Like

      3. laurie27wsmith Post author

        Some people will never believe even if you smacked them in the eye with it. I don’t try to sway people anymore, I just see it as their loss in not discovering more of this great world.

        Like

  5. davidprosser

    I had real trouble seeing a couple Laurie but my focus was on what appeared top be a face in the light created just to the right of the door. Spooky.
    Keep well my friend.
    Hugs

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      It’s funny David, Lorelle just told me a friend on Facebook said she couldn’t see them. Then she looked again and there they were. I said, ‘Tell her they’re right there, all bright and everything.’ I think it comes down to what our brain wants to register at first. Had to share.
      Hugs back at ya David.
      Laurie.

      Like

      Reply
  6. Owls and Orchids

    WOW absolutely incredible. A great photo to show we are definitely not alone.
    Did you get anything from the old house at the hospital? It felt as though there were stories waiting to jump out.
    Blessings Susan 💖

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Susan. You’re right there. I couldn’t sit on it until Monday. Not a thing at the house near the hospital, although I must say it didn’t feel friendly. there are many old house up around the hill there.

      Like

      Reply

Tell me what you think.

