For your information and edification.

‘G’day viewers, Gerard Deparoo here. Yes I lost a bit of my ear, the ladies think it adds something to my charm. Anyway, just a quick message to tell you that the boss is flat out like a lizard drinking. He’s behind in answering his weekly blogs and will get to them later this week. It’s been a run of going to the printer, something about a new book, taking his lovely missus out for her birthday then…. oh I don’t want to think about this. He’s seeing a dental surgeon tomorrow. Yes, they’re preparing him for an implant, you know the stuff, drilling into the jaw, pain, suffering, needlesย and that’s before he gets into the surgery. He’s such a sook. Look, I’ll get back to eating grass and you’ll hear from him soon.
Cheers,
Gerard.

kangaroo‘G

 

mmmmmmmmmmmm

44 thoughts on “For your information and edification.

  1. hitandrun1964

    Fabulous picture. And Owie. The chicklets send their love. If you need care, you will have to go to The Coop because they have their wings full, at the moment. They said they may be able to send someone if it’s absolutely necessary, just let them know.:)<3 Good luck with your book:)

    Like

    Reply
  2. Patricia Salamone

    Yikes, the dreaded dentist, That conjures up feelings of fear that I can never shake. A necessary evil for me too. Okay please tell your boss I wish him well, and Happy Birthday to his lovely wife from his Sorella. :o)

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Ms Salamone, I’ll tell the Boss. he’s not too bad, mouths swollen, all those stitches and such. He should eat grass, we roos do okay on it. I saw the wife in the car yesterday, we all waved. I’ll pass it on.
      Cheers
      Gerard Deparoo.

      Like

      Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks for the birthday wishes Jo, I’ve passed them on.๐Ÿ™‚ The new book is out there on Amazon. I picked up the proof copy the other day, it feels good.๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  3. nataliescarberry

    Wish you wife a happy birthday for me. I pray that your surgery went well and that you are not in too much pain. Just keep breathing in and out and it will all be over soon. Hugs and blessings to you and Gerard Deparoo!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      I will Natalie, she’s the big 60 now. All went well thanks, one molar removed, bone scraped off jaw mixed with some powder and replaced into the hole left by the tooth. Sewn up, 10 stitches. Yahoo!
      Gerard is loving the attention too.
      Hugs and Love
      Laurence.

      Like

      Reply
      1. nataliescarberry

        Ahhhh, she’s just a whippersnapper then! Oh I’m so glad the procedure went well although it doesn’t sound like it was any fun at all. I’m so glad Gerard is benefitting from this experience as well. Take care, sweet Laurence. I pray for a quick and painless recovery for you! Hugs and love, LMS

        Like

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        Indeed she is Natalie, my child bride as it were.๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m good today, I look like a chipmunk with a mouth full of walnuts. Yes Gerard is quite the man about the paddock, a Roo of all trades.
        Thanks for the prayers LMS.
        Hugs and Love
        Laurence.

        Like

  4. Raani York

    All right, Gerard. Thank you for the message. Please tell your boss I wish him good luck for surgery, dental care – and of course for making his Lorelle a wonderful birthday present!
    I wish her a Happy Birthday – and to your Boss, a speedy recovery!๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Ah Ms York, so nice to hear from you. Yes I’ll tell him, that’s when he’s not whining about the pain and drinking soup. We all gave his wife a big wave for her birthday, what a lovely lady. I’ll pass on the greetings. Now where did I see that nice patch of grass?
      Cheers
      Gerard.

      Like

      Reply
  5. suzjones

    Happy birthday to Lorelle. So many of us Leos around๐Ÿ™‚ Ouch on the whole dentist thing. Even though I have a great dentist it doesn’t mean I enjoy going. I tend to close my eyes and go to a happy place (generally sitting beside a running creek in a rainforest surrounded by birds). Be well. I’ve finished Valley and I’m very intrigued with your thought processes lol

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      I’ve passed on the birthday greetings (thank you) and I’ve never liked dentists which is why I’m seeing the surgeon.๐Ÿ˜ฆ The end result will be good but it’s the journey, then again it could be worse. Expand on my thought processes Suz, I’ll be interested to see what you reckon. My opinion is they’ve been stuffed for years.๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  6. davidprosser

    Your private secretary is very well dressed Laurie. Good fitting suit. I think you’re paying him too much,.
    Happy Birthday to the missus and good luck tomorrow.
    Hugs

    Like

    Reply

Tell me what you think.

