A bit flash at The Writer’s Room.

Sunrise at Hawks Nest beach, taken on our trip last year. I was the only silly person sitting there waiting for the sun to come up.Sunrise at Hawks Nest Beach

This is Delilah, a friend’s terrier and I think she’s a real cutey. One of the rare moments where she sat still.Delilah

My bird feeder is finally attracting the King Parrots.King Parrot

We’ll just sit in here and hog it all.King Parrots

Still taking pictures in other people’s gardens. A lovely hibiscus.flower

A fly on the wall. It was a hot day and I sprayed him with the hose, he sat there and took it.Fly

Yes, other people’s plants again.Hyacinth

The welcoming committee at our place.Kangaroos

A real tough guy if ever I’ve seen one.Kangaroo

“Excuse me, is the spa ready yet?”wallaby

Why did the snake neck turtle cross the road? To get his photo taken.Snake Neck Turtle

Well that’s your lot for another week. I hope you’ve enjoyed my offerings. Until next way, take care.
Cheers
Laurie.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

53 thoughts on “A bit flash at The Writer’s Room.

  1. suzjones

    We had a couple of pretty face wallabies on the lawn the other night. They were eating the grass and just watching the world go by. Love your shot of the fly. Isn’t is funny how horrid creatures can contain such beauty?

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      This is true Mate. The Roos and their habits? I appreciate every little deposit they make and boy, didn’t they make a lot on the lawn over winter. Their dung is like deer, goat and sheep droppings. It breaks down beautifully. When they’re dry you can kick them all over the lawn.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Patricia Salamone

    I would gladly be considered silly if the sunrise I was waiting for was that beautiful Fratello. Your photo’s were truly enjoyed by me today. Believe it or not I think the fly was stunning. I appeared to have on a suit of armor :o), just gleaming in the sunshine. I am sure he appreciated the shower. Of course my favorite was that breath taking
    home coming surprise the Roos had for you and Rel. I can only imagine what it feels like to live in such a paradise with that much land around me. However I can not complain, we get some awesome sun rises and sun sets here in Florida. Your photo’s get better each time I visit. I will be back :o)…

    Your
    Sorella

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      It was a nice sunrise, I wasn’t going to post it actually. yes the fly has some great colours on it. We tend not to look at the things that annoy us. Quite a homecoming group, it’s when they lay on the front veranda and give you a dirty look when you chase them.🙂 We do live in our own paradise, I forget that sometimes thanks for reminding me.
      Fratello.

      Like

      Reply
  3. olganm

    All are great shots. Yes, I didn’t realise you had that many roos around. I agree with you on the dog. She’s a beauty…And keep taking picture in neighbours gardens…:)

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks David. Thought you may like the birds, I have more to come. We get more roos than that, it just depends how many mobs are moving though. They definitely make themselves at home. No, not farming them they just like the place.
      Hugs
      Laurie.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. hitandrun1964

    Wow, beautiful pictures but I had no idea how many kangaroos were by your house. That’s a lot, or it seems as if it is. The parrots are so lovely and I never saw a turtle with such a long neck. Great pictures. Thank you:)

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Gigi. Some days there’re more, other times none at all. One day we conted 189 between the front gate and the house. We don’t have dogs so the roos feel safe. I’ve taken a few ‘cough’ pictures of the parrots this last few days. Those turtles scare a few folk when they stick their necks out of the water. Glad you liked them.🐦

      Like

      Reply

Tell me what you think.

