Is that a Stegosaurus at The Writer’s Room?

This has to be the best garden ornament I’ve seen in ages. Sorry about the fencing but I wasn’t going to argue with the dog that decided ole Steggy was his best Mate. Still there’s some welding talent at work here.

Stegosaurus

Another truck show, well I do like things mechanical and heavy. Yes it’s a nice truck but what caught my eye was the little bloke standing next to it. “Dad, Dad, I want this one Dad.”

Truck and boy

I had a pedal car as a little bloke. It turned up at the house one day much to my delight. Sadly I was pedaling around the back yard and my feet became stuck in the pedals and bent backwards. It hurt! The screams were terrible and my Dad raced out, ripped me out of the car and hurled it up the back yard. I never drove it again. So when I see this I become nostalgic.

pedal cars

This Pale Headed Rosella decided that grass seeds were more important than the old bloke with a camera.

Pale Headed Rosella

I went out to check on the garden early the other morning and this Rosella saw me by the hedge, he didn’t know what to do, so he posed.

Pale Headed Rosella

A mobile piece of artwork. I have a few close-up pics of the art and will share more next week. The owner of this truck uses it to haul trailers in the depot.

Truck

Marilyn Monroe do you think?

Truck art

Whoever she is this Rat seems to have fallen in love.

Art Rat

The rivets are something of a distraction on this lady but it’s a great piece of work.

Truck art woman

Now for something ho hum. A perfect setting for this lady of stone.

Garden

When big Roos get wet all they want to do is fight. Yes I’m going to burn the rubbish one day.

Fighting kangaroos

This big bloke was the master of headlocks, he could give wrestlers lessons.

Fighting kangaroos

Something of a mix this week so I hope you enjoyed it. Well, I do enjoy sharing them. Until next time take care.
Cheers
Laurie.

 

 

47 thoughts on “Is that a Stegosaurus at The Writer’s Room?

  1. teagan geneviene

    It looks like an exciting week, Laurie! Kangaroo sleeper-holds! Yes, i think that guy probably could give lessons. Sure would like to take him to the office and let him lose! Bwahahahaha 😈 Mega-hugs my friend. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      It’s always exciting at the writer’s room teagan. I’m thinking of hiring him out as a wrestling instructor. πŸ™‚ He’d do a great job I reckon. ha, ha.
      Hugs back at ya. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. suzjones

    Great photos (as usual). That truck looks just like Maximus Prime (the first one – not the one with all the artwork). I have a photo of my little grandson standing in front of it. The only difference is the number plate. I wonder if there are two of them?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. suzjones

        It could well be. Like I said, only the number plate is different (I pulled up the photo to compare lol).
        On a different note, I know you’ve ‘gone out of the medium business’ but I don’t suppose you might be able to shed any light on the shadow I keep catching from the corner of my eye around my home at all? I’m not frightened of it, but I am wondering just who the hell it might be? lol

        Liked by 1 person

  3. nataliescarberry

    Love the stegosaurus! My grandsons would love to have that in their yard. And what a cute little yellow bird! Great photos of it too. Wow, those fighting roos were getting after it, huh?!
    Again, Sir L, a stellar lot of photos. Hugs, LMS πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      It is impressive LMS, the postage might be a little steep to get it to Texas. πŸ™‚ The yellow bird has been notoriously hard to photograph lately, got him this time though. The Roos don’t hold back, it’s funny though they fight then stop, have a scratch and into it again. Thanks for dropping in.
      Love’n Hugs
      Laurence.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. nataliescarberry

        Yeppers, the postage might be over the top expensive. So I’ll just have to show him the picture of it. Sorry this is so late. I’m running so far behind these days. Hugs, N πŸ™‚ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  4. hitandrun1964

    I may have to fly to Australia just to see the birds. Really, they are incredible. So beautiful and sweet. Look like parakeets but they are probably larger. Just loved those photographs. Also LOVED the cool trucks. Outstanding. Roos are always a delight, even if they are wet and fighting. Wonderful post Laurie. Sorry about your toy car. I really am. Sucks, even all these years later. Well, now you have big, beautiful cars and trucks to play with and no one can take them away from you. Oh yeah! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      There’s nothing on the lawn for comparison, so the Rosella’s are about twice the size of a big Budgerigar. yeah, some of those trucks were outstanding. Every time I see a pedal car I think of what happened, 😦 I’ve had no shortage of the real thing to play with since though. πŸ™‚ It’s funny you know, as soon as those Roos get wet the big boys start to fight. I guess I’d be miserable too. Thanks for your wonderful comments Gigi. ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. hitandrun1964

        I was talking to Melanie the other day and she agrees that your wildlife is amazing. Your birds are incredible and your flowers gigantic. We are like starving cousins over here in cold Chicago. I can’t imagine those adorable and lovely birds being twice the size of parakeets:) How fabulous. A parakeet would never make it outside where I live. Sigh. You live in an enchanted place (at least from here it seems as if you do). I’m happy you get to play with big trucks now:) That’s everyone’s dream…they are so beautiful. Love the detailing on the cab. Poor Roos.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. laurie27wsmith Post author

        It’s no mirage Gigi, this is a great place to live. It’s the oldest continent on earth and has some unique creatures. We have a great lifestyle, a good economy and a reasonable government. yeah, we’ve had problems but who hasn’t. I wouldn’t live anywhere else. Yes there were some good pics this week. The Roos? They love to fight, it’s a huge testosterone thing. πŸ™‚

        Like

  5. aurorajeanalexander

    Reblogged this on Writer's Treasure Chest and commented:
    Here we go: This is a friend’s blog. He is such an amazing character. A great man, individual, a wonderful understanding friend, a fantastic writer and an enormously gifted photographer. I’m a little jealous – but I think these pictures just need to be seen! Have fun going through the collection.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. aurorajeanalexander

    My dear friend. This is not just “any” collection of pictures. They’re real art. (your pics, not, what’s on the trucks!)
    I love the trucks and the artwork on them, yes. I love the Rosella too. I’m not the biggest fan of the garden ornament. But I adore the last picture, with the wrestling Roos. πŸ™‚ It’s my favorite! Just so great!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  7. davidprosser

    Brilliant Laurie. I love the steggie. The first rosella looks just like a budgie and makes me want one now. The other one’s a real poser .I had a car like the one on the far right when I was young, it’s the nearest I ever came to driving.
    The pictures on the rig are fantastic but this week another friend posted some of another rig which portrayed the ANZAC boys from WW1 in honour of the 100th anniversary and it was really something too.Those roos are really going at it aren’t they, great pics of them as always and the little boy, I’m sure that’s exactly what he said.
    Keep well please,
    Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks David. He is imposing. These Rosellas are about twice the size of a budgie, they’re beautiful. The green one with the red mudguards? It would be safer on the roads if we all drove pedal cars. πŸ™‚ We’d have good legs too. Yes, I saw that ANZAC rig, it was special. I have to put roos up every week David, otherwise there are a few people who won’t talk to me again. πŸ™‚ I’m sure that’s what he said too
      Keeping well.
      Hugs
      Laurie.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Caron, they can take over if you let them. I let the feeders run out for a couple of days, that sorts them out. I’m sure they can eat their own body weight in seed though.

      Like

      Reply

Tell me what you think.

