Taking a break from it all.

Morning all, just a few lines to say I’ll be away for awhile, again.  Probably about three weeks this time. Those friends who have been following me for a few years now will know what ails me, those who don’t will definitely find the answers in my posts and poetry. In the middle of this we are on a cruise, it was booked months ago so I hope the salt air and far horizons might perk me up. I do apologise to my new followers for my abscence, ‘sorry about that’ but you’ll find many hours of interesting reading in here.
I stuck my head out of the back door early this morning and this little mob of Roos were up on the embankment. The picture kind of reflects how I feel. So, until then,
Cheers,
Laurie.
Roos

32 thoughts on “Taking a break from it all.

  1. Mary Strong-Spaid

    Love the silhouettes of the Roos against the horizon. I hope you were invigorated by the cruise. I haven’t written as much this year either, due to my close encounter with a hospital bed for a week ( at the end of January)–it’s been a long road trying to recover from that.

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Mary, I do like that pic. It’s amazing what you see when you get up early. The cruise was good but I became ill again when we came home and life went downhill from there. Feeling better now though. Surprise, surprise there’ll be a blog up on Friday.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. patgarcia

    Hi,
    I am wishing you well. Have a great cruise. Enjoy the wife and the scenery. You’ll probably have your camera with you, so I know you’ll come back with lots to share.
    Take care of yourself.
    Shalom,
    Patti

    Like

    Reply
  3. Patricia Salamone

    Hi Fratello. I see the wonderlust has beckoned you again. Sorry I can not join you as you know I get sea sick just looking at a ship :o)… However I do love to sit by the ocean, The scent of the sea air calms my soul. Go figure….
    Enjoy your holiday and snap away, I will keep my eye on the Roo’s for you. Please say hello to Rel for me I am
    sure she is looking forward to spending some quality time with you. The ocean always helps me to exhale.
    Enjoy.

    Your pesky Sorella :0))))))

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Tell me what you think.

