Just oodles of things at The Writer’s Room.

Oodles indeed. This Scarlet Honey Eater was in deep shade when I took this, so it’s a little ‘noisy.’ Having his tongue sticking out makes up for it though.Scarlet Honey eater

A Pansy in the garden that Dwayne the Hare hasn’t eaten yet.Pansy

A new addition to the garden, she sort of gives the place a little class I reckon.๐Ÿ™‚statue

A Model T Ford done up as a Light Horse vehicle from WW 1. No road rage here with the Lewis gun mounted for the passenger to use.Model T Ford

Sand art Airlie Beach, north Queensland.Dragon

Dendrobium Orchids in the garden, an early storm freshened them up a little.Dendrobium Orchid

A few dollars worth of boats at Port Douglas, north Queensland.Port Douglas

A Bee doing what Bees do best. Checking out a Grevillia flower.Honey Bee

I would have liked a much crisper shot of this Wedge Tailed eagle to show you but I think it will do for now. This Crow was giving it some curry.Wedge Tail Eagle

I think Bernice has stars in her eyes.๐Ÿ™‚sheep
Ooh, nearly forgot to put a Roo in the post. A rather philosophical one at that.Kangaroo

That’s it for another week, I hope you enjoyed them. See you all next time.
Cheers
Laurie.

 

 

58 thoughts on “Just oodles of things at The Writer’s Room.

  1. Pingback: Pirates, Pelicans and Parrots at The Writer’s Room. | laurie27wsmith

    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Glad you enjoyed it Kev, sheep leave themselves open to mockery.๐Ÿ™‚ I had a Sigma 150-500mm lens on the camera and set it up for birds in flight. When the birds weren’t coming to the bush I snapped a couple of bees. I would have been about 15 feet away from the shrub.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. laurie27wsmith Post author

    You’re so welcome teagan. I love to share my images. It always amazes me how these roos get strange looks on their faces. I put a grumpy roo up last year and boy didn’t he look cheesed off. I’m so happy with that bee, now I know the right setting.๐Ÿ™‚ The sheep were a hoot and as for Dwayne, he better stay in his pipe after eating another plant. I hope my week is mega teagan and hugs back at ya.๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      It’s that obvious eh? Not self censoring Jane, I’ve been having a hard run again and I so want to keep doing this. So I throw it together and hope for the best. I put everything into the pictures and avoid the personal contact.

      Like

      Reply
  3. Patricia Salamone

    The Scarlet Honey Eater a true show of royalty Fratello. The marina photo could be a picture of a marina in upstate New York. The Roo’s are my favorite of course, but all of the photos that you take pleasure me. Thanks Fratello :o)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      Thanks Bruce, I like those statues. It’s really art when they have bare breasts. I can imagine bouncing through the deserts of the middle east in one of them, firing the Lewis gun.👍

      Like

      Reply
  4. hitandrun1964

    I was hoping for a rooโ€ฆalways love to see them. The bee is so beautiful, The orchids are insaneโ€ฆjust growing OUTSIDE. Do you have ANY idea how amazing it is where you live compared to where I live? LOL I can’t believe it. Sigh. Your photographs are amazing, the first one is the most beautiful scarlet. Another treat. Thank you,as always for sharing the beauty. Hope all is well. Chirp

    Like

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      You know what Gigi, I nearly forgot it. Me bad. Glad you like the offerings for the week, yes I know how hard it is for orchids where you are. Still tend to take it all for granted though. I agree about the scarlet, it’s a glorious colour. You’re welcome I enjoy sharing the beauty. All good, been gardening with the tractor๐Ÿ™‚ Chirps back at ya.

      Like

      Reply
  5. Tami McVey

    Thank you for the amazing photo tour! I find it so interesting to compare your homeland to mine through the photos you share. For instance, your pansies are very beautiful and I’ve never seen one that colour. In my neck of the woods, pansies are often purple and yellow with a bit of white around the pistil and stamens. Looking forward to the next tour! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      You’re always welcome Tami. yes it’s good to get a different view of things in other countries. Something as simple as pansies can show the differences. I had some with orange, red and black in them, beautiful. You all come back now you hear?๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  6. aurorajeanalexander

    Another awesome set of pictures Laurie. And for me another week to make a choice. Your pics are so beautiful, one after the next, it’s always hard to pick. – Okay… I love the eagles, the orchid – and the new statue you added to the garden.
    But what I absolutely adore this week is the honey bee. Such an amazing picture! Thank you so much for sharing them!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. laurie27wsmith Post author

      I put oodles of them up to make it harder for you to pick a winner AJ.๐Ÿ™‚ I’m very happy with that Bee, I was waiting for the honeyeater to come back and snapped a few bees for a while. Thank you for appreciating them.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Tell me what you think.

